W Hollywood

W Hollywood

W Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6250 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hollywood in Los Angeles

# 5 of 458 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Whitney from Long Beach, CA
June 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved that the room was exactly as described. A lot of times you are sold by pictures and arrive to find the accommodations aren't what you expected. I was more than pleased with my room and the little complimentary nic-nacs that were provided.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location right in the heart of Hollywood.
Staff at the W is very poorly trained; room service was messed up multiple times, and extremely overpriced for the quality of food.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, CA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hospitality was amazing

Great location great service and a beautiful place to stay

Solo Traveler
Khai from San Jose, CA
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halethorpe, MD
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
it was what you would expect from aw in downtown Hollywood
they changed my reservation to suit their needs
Group Traveler
Rashede from Buford, GA
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everytging
they lied to me about the room size & type
Solo Traveler
Lori from Linden, NJ
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!!
My drivers licence and my credit card information was stolen the first day of my arrival in the West Hollywood, CA location. I was registered in another hotel however, I could not because I did not have identification. The W hotel bascially told me to get

Do not allow a hotel employee to hold your identification.

Solo Traveler
Ivan from Beccar, Argentina
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, rooftop pool space, quality, ambiance (events at the living room)
Almost unbelievable that you charge in-room WiFi extra. In room dining and snacks are extremely pricy. The entertainment channels (on demand movies) offers excellent updated choices. But is also very expensive.

If a rated my experience 9/10 is mostly because of non offering free in room wifi.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and very conveniently located in Hollywood. The rooms were spacious and the bed is so comfortable, it makes sleeping there such a treat, especially with the relaxing sound machine!
I wish they would mention the $500 holding they put on your card upon check-in, regardless if you have already pre-paid the room. This isn't that big of a deal if you're paying with a credit card, but it will take out the money from your debit card.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Albuqerque, NM
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
You have the most amazing staff ever!
The rooms I thought would be a little nice.

I would diffenley go back because of the staff

Reviews of W Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.