W Hollywood

W Hollywood

W Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6250 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90028
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hollywood in Los Angeles

# 5 of 444 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
February 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was good.
The hotel was very busy and loud all night, the bar downstairs could be heard throughout the entire hotel, I went back to the hotel and was met by police and could not goto my room right away bc party out of hand one night, the beds are not comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 12, 2017
Couple
7.0
The lobby is beautifully decorated. There is a modern feel but it encapsulates comfort unlike very modern hotels like the Standard. The location was nice because we were attending an event nearby but it's not ideal for nightlife.
Service was bad. The 2 front desk people I encountered were unfriendly and unhelpful (declined to add a name to my room, did not answer my questions). I'd understand bare minimum service if it was a motel but I expected so much more from the W.
Solo Traveler
Whitney from Long Beach, CA
June 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved that the room was exactly as described. A lot of times you are sold by pictures and arrive to find the accommodations aren't what you expected. I was more than pleased with my room and the little complimentary nic-nacs that were provided.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location right in the heart of Hollywood.
Staff at the W is very poorly trained; room service was messed up multiple times, and extremely overpriced for the quality of food.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, CA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hospitality was amazing

Great location great service and a beautiful place to stay

Solo Traveler
Khai from San Jose, CA
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halethorpe, MD
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
it was what you would expect from aw in downtown Hollywood
they changed my reservation to suit their needs
Group Traveler
Rashede from Buford, GA
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everytging
they lied to me about the room size & type
Solo Traveler
Lori from Linden, NJ
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!!
My drivers licence and my credit card information was stolen the first day of my arrival in the West Hollywood, CA location. I was registered in another hotel however, I could not because I did not have identification. The W hotel bascially told me to get

Do not allow a hotel employee to hold your identification.

Solo Traveler
Ivan from Beccar, Argentina
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, rooftop pool space, quality, ambiance (events at the living room)
Almost unbelievable that you charge in-room WiFi extra. In room dining and snacks are extremely pricy. The entertainment channels (on demand movies) offers excellent updated choices. But is also very expensive.

If a rated my experience 9/10 is mostly because of non offering free in room wifi.

Reviews of W Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.