W Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 7 of 174 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Sunrise, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, views beautiful, pool and gym the best I have seen. Very close to the beach and tons of things to do in hotel or walking distance. The staff went out of their way to celebrate our anniversary with a free room upgrade/champagne.
No self parking and valet over $32 per night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitmore Lake, MI
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The Service was the worst I have seen in a long time. I travel to Florida twice a month.

Great location, horrible service. The pool deck was littered with garbage that people had left. I sat for an hour and no one ever came by and picked up anything.

Group Traveler
Trudy from Seymour, CT
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great price via priceline especially given location. staff was very accommodating and polite.
the closest food options were very pricy. the walk south on A1A (about 1/2-1 mile) had tons of options

the staff was polite and helpful - totally on par with expectations for this quality of hotel.

Rachelle from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 4, 2014
4.0
The balcony view and room up grades poolside view
The room was not available at check in time. Room was available 3 hours later. I was extremely disappointed.
Couple
Kara from Berkley, MI
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is super trendy, open, and has many areas available to hang out and unwind. The rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, and I love the Bliss products in the room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
No doors on bathroom

Very nice upscale hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chicago, IL
February 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

The W Fort Lauderdale is an excellent place to stay for a winter trip to warm weather. The location on Fort Lauderdale beach is superb, and there are numerous decks and terraces to enjoy the view and sea air from. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient, and the (required) valet parking was fast, if a bit pricy. The pool and hot tub are stylish and fun, as were the other public spaces of the hotel. Our room had a nice balcony, and was clean and attractive. However, the climate control in our room didn't work all that well, so visiting during the summer could be somewhat uncomfortable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Northville, MI
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Des Moines, IA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Caitlin from Birmingham, MI
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was beautiful. Smelled great, very clean. Large rooms.
Concierge was not exceptionally knowledgeable. We asked for some basic recommendations which he struggled with. He also did not offer to make reservations on the dinner locations we talked about.
Reviews of W Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg