W Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale

W Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 11 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Cumming, GA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location being right off the beach.
Fire alarm went off telling everyone to evacuate "before" they announced it was a test!! This was done in the AM on a Sunday morning.

The open concept of the shower/restroom was a bit uncomfortable. The parking was very pricey (valet only) and not very organized. I was over-charged for one night in which I did not have a car parked there but after two phone calls to the hotel, the issue was resolved.

Couple
William from Randolph, MA
November 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool, spa. The hotel staff. The hotel.
The room. No where to plug in a hair dryer, no vanity, no coffee pot. The shower water leaked out all over the floor. The wand for the bathtub did not funtion.
Couple
David from Philadelphia, PA
November 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Public areas of hotel are in need of updating - worn furniture and paintwork. Pool bar staff poor - forgetting to place order while chatting to their colleagues about their weekend plans etc. Resent having to pay for wifi in room at this price point.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inwood, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Doral, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The decor

The description of what I thought I would get was off. I thought I had some complimentary coffee Eric but that was not the case and the room was small to what I paid.

Couple
Angela from Sunrise, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, views beautiful, pool and gym the best I have seen. Very close to the beach and tons of things to do in hotel or walking distance. The staff went out of their way to celebrate our anniversary with a free room upgrade/champagne.
No self parking and valet over $32 per night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitmore Lake, MI
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The Service was the worst I have seen in a long time. I travel to Florida twice a month.

Great location, horrible service. The pool deck was littered with garbage that people had left. I sat for an hour and no one ever came by and picked up anything.

Group Traveler
Trudy from Seymour, CT
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great price via priceline especially given location. staff was very accommodating and polite.
the closest food options were very pricy. the walk south on A1A (about 1/2-1 mile) had tons of options

the staff was polite and helpful - totally on par with expectations for this quality of hotel.

Rachelle from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 4, 2014
4.0
The balcony view and room up grades poolside view
The room was not available at check in time. Room was available 3 hours later. I was extremely disappointed.
Couple
Kara from Berkley, MI
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is super trendy, open, and has many areas available to hang out and unwind. The rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, and I love the Bliss products in the room!
Reviews of W Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg