W Austin

W Austin in Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 2 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
We enjoyed the location, the view and the staff. The amenities were above par.
Everything was good until I used a hotel to dry my face and the towel wreaked of cat urine. Yes, I wiped my face with a towel that smelled extremely strong of cat urine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
I always love the W hotels. Just a fun place plus much of the nightlife that I enjoy is right downstairs.
Love the lighting in the rooms, don't change it but maybe add one light by the mirror. My date complained about not enough light for makeup etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Water Valley, TX
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful and clean hotel
Very much a party hotel. Not for a family with young children
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
February 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
For a newer hotel its really run down looking. Alot of sloppy drunks around the lobby and in the elevator. .eww
The sloppy drunks coming out of their bar at the front entrance. $35 only option to park.The color scheme is what i expect out of an Amsterdam Bordello. Theres no reason for the staff to feel as if they are superior to the guests. Wheres the warmth of TX?

Not worth the price. We will never return. To seedy for our tastes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Austin, TX
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Overall style of the place and very friendly hotel staff
Not perfect room for kids but woukd have been great for business travel. Restaurant staff very friendly but missed a couple things
Group Traveler
Renee from Bloomington, IL
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The décor was amazing.
I stayed one day and we checked in late but so did about 25 others.

I really enjoyed my stay everything was fantastic. The shower was great comfy beds. I would definitely stay again.

Eric from Houston, TX
December 2, 2014
10.0
Great room, great hotel, friendly staff
There was no coffee maker in the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Gainesville, TX
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a very cosmopolitian . a sexy hotel
Parking $35 a night BEWARE

There are other garages nearby to park

Solo Traveler
Jason from Brownwood, TX
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, decor, location, mattress, pillows, front desk staff, valet staff, doorman, housekeeping all top notch.
Very little to pick out here but I can stretch for something- shower head doesn't adjust, bed comforter not fluffy enough, desk chair too floppy. Oh, yeah- no self parking! Valet at $35 totally not worth it with the great location of this W. Park and walk

Loved the hotel and it's staff. Send me some deals!-----  

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseshoe Bay, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.
Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg