W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 2 of 203 hotels in Austin
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joy from Austin, TX
August 4, 2015
Bed was comfortable
Couple
Matthew from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Yvonne from Austin, TX
July 7, 2015
2.0
The valets we're the best
I was very disappointed in the room I received. The pictures on line we're no where close to what I received ,especially for the price I paid.
Group Traveler
Valerie from Garland, TX
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Remarkable quality customer service
No compliants
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Seems to be hotel the younger crowd frequents. Very accommodating staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The decor and quick service
Didn't appreciate the "stiff" attitude from the front desk staffs.

Loved everything else about it, minus the front desk staffs.

Couple
Debra from Katy, TX
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room is very comfy! Nice amenities
Entrance extremely noisy!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the bath products.
Shower/tub to hard to get in and out of, very slippery.
Business Traveler
Deana from Fort Worth, TX
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked the view. I liked the toiletries. I called ahead and asked about internet and was told it would cost about $15 dollars. When I arrived I learned that their was a option for complimentary internet as well. ( :
Usually stay at the Hampton Inn on Lavaca & prefer their larger room size, free breakfast, & less expensive overnight parking (W=$35) When traveling with others request for the bathroom curtains to be added. Pricing for items in the room seems tacky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice hotel
Room was very small. The shower had no privacy and was very difficult to get in and out of as it was a very deep soaking tub...but also very small.
Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.