W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 1 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 17, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 27, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location was fairly good, walking distance to most everything I wanted to see.
Staff was soso. They lacked interest or zeal. My room that I payed premium price for wasn't much bigger than a broom closet. Discovered the night (check in) attendant entered my email wrong into their system. The staff was friendly but very detailed.
Couple
Tiana from Garland, TX
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The concierge, got us in a booked restaurant and treated us with a complimentary appetizer. We had such a wonderful weekend!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The bellhop was fantastic! He was very helpful even though we were checking in around 11pm.
Parking at and around hotel is a little less than $40 a day. Pretty expensive.
Business Traveler
Donna from Houston, TX
June 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
It's a cool place! Great location, staff, shampoo lots of water bottles in room etc...
Business Traveler
Ricardo from San Antonio, TX
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Locations of this hotel is convenient to local restaurants and night life. Late night bar area is better than most nearby bars. Offers live dj and cool atmosphere. I wouldn't stay here with family. Pool area has nothing on the JW Marriott.
The price and star rating of this hotel do not match what is actually being offered. Showers were very cumbersome due to design. Pool area (all 3ft. deep) left much to be desired. Entire hotel does not feel new but rather refurbished.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Although the parking is expensive, that seems to be the price for parking downtown. The price should be reduced for hotel guests. Nonetheless the valet service is superb and they will have your car ready with a simple txt message sent a few minutes prior.
Couple
Charlton from San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean.
Lobby was small and not very inviting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
May 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
The modern architecture and design was lovely. The amenities seemed inviting but that wasn't the case.
We did not like the size of the tub, it was way too small and wasn't specified as such on the description. The Pool was small and was packed with partying individuals, there wasn't space for a couple. The AC didn't cool the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 24, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.