W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 1 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joe from New York, NY
April 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
November 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Gladqyne, PA
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was wrongly charged for 2 rooms per error of the app
I was wrongly charged for 2 rooms per error of my mobile booking.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Brownwood, TX
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, decor, location, mattress, pillows, front desk staff, valet staff, doorman, housekeeping all top notch.
Very little to pick out here but I can stretch for something- shower head doesn't adjust, bed comforter not fluffy enough, desk chair too floppy. Oh, yeah- no self parking! Valet at $35 totally not worth it with the great location of this W. Park and walk

Loved the hotel and it's staff. Send me some deals!-----  

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseshoe Bay, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was awesome!
The bathtub/shower was really difficult to get in and out of- it was too high for someone that is shorter.

The space was nice. The bed was nice. The lounge, bar and restaurants were good.

Solo Traveler
Becky from Grand Forks, ND
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The whole atmosphere of the W is outstanding!!

The rooms are luxurious. Great beds and linens!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, hotel bar, and room was great. The staff seemed to be helpful but not readily available if you did not look like you have a lot of money.
The room had a bathtub/shower that was about 3.5 feet high. I am 5'10" and had trouble climbing into and out of it. The staff seemed to be helpful but not readily available if you did not look like you have a lot of money.

I think the staff could take a step down on the pretentious attitude and be more genuine. The hotel experience did not seem very much like the rest of Austin and trying a little too hard to be a NYC hotel.

Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 88 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.