W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 1 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Donna from Houston, TX
June 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
It's a cool place! Great location, staff, shampoo lots of water bottles in room etc...
Business Traveler
Ricardo from San Antonio, TX
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Locations of this hotel is convenient to local restaurants and night life. Late night bar area is better than most nearby bars. Offers live dj and cool atmosphere. I wouldn't stay here with family. Pool area has nothing on the JW Marriott.
The price and star rating of this hotel do not match what is actually being offered. Showers were very cumbersome due to design. Pool area (all 3ft. deep) left much to be desired. Entire hotel does not feel new but rather refurbished.
Business Traveler
Caroline from Austin, TX
March 3, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great view of the river and downtown (very pretty at night). Good food. Fun bar scene.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
February 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Service
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
February 7, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deana from Fort Worth, TX
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked the view. I liked the toiletries. I called ahead and asked about internet and was told it would cost about $15 dollars. When I arrived I learned that their was a option for complimentary internet as well. ( :
Usually stay at the Hampton Inn on Lavaca & prefer their larger room size, free breakfast, & less expensive overnight parking (W=$35) When traveling with others request for the bathroom curtains to be added. Pricing for items in the room seems tacky.
Business Traveler
Catherine from Garland, TX
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful classy hotel. Very good location downtown. You can walk to nearby cafes and restaurants with outdoor seating. Hotel staff instantly available for help.
Parking charge is very high. There were so many different people helping, bell boy, valet, etc that you end up having to tip a lot of different people. You will add another $50 a day to the price of this hotel for parking and tipping.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
We enjoyed the location, the view and the staff. The amenities were above par.
Everything was good until I used a hotel to dry my face and the towel wreaked of cat urine. Yes, I wiped my face with a towel that smelled extremely strong of cat urine.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Front desk and valet staff were friendly and prompt.
Parking charge of $35/day, charging station at bedside apparently not connected to electricity b/c nothing plugged in would charge, no other visible plugs near bed, high walled and slick surfaced tub caused injury despite my attempts to exercise caution

Stay somewhere else!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Public Spaces Crowded and Dark. No Coffee in the rooms!
Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 100 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.