W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 2 of 208 hotels in Austin
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
May 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
The modern architecture and design was lovely. The amenities seemed inviting but that wasn't the case.
We did not like the size of the tub, it was way too small and wasn't specified as such on the description. The Pool was small and was packed with partying individuals, there wasn't space for a couple. The AC didn't cool the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 24, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Loren from Tyler, TX
May 3, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 3, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Josh from Humble, TX
April 28, 2016
5.0
Swanky feel.
The cozy room was too small. We were treated poorly.
Couple
Ryan from Fort Worth, TX
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and appearance
Room was pretty small and the shower had a 2 foot tall wall to step over that was not easy to do when you were wet
Couple
Adam from Garland, TX
April 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very nice clean organized and fresh. Definitely all that is advertised and more. This place is awesome and given the nature of our trip it really helped our trip become awesome.
Beds were extremely comfortable however smaller than we expected, it's hard for me to put this because the stay was fantastic and we didn't mind being close however we did have a conversation about it.
Couple
Chelsea from Fort Worth, TX
April 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
April 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
Cannot beat this location. Very hip and cool, love W hotels! Our room had two corners of Windows, four in all. Awesome views! Do not need to "upgrade" to King room on higher floor, save yourself $60 for two nights! Have to request a coffee pot in room.
Our check in attendant was very hard to understand, never smiled, antried very hard to push an upgraded room "with large walk-in shower." Which is what we got with our "smaller" room. Also she did not explain how to work the elevators. All else fantasti
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was excellent. Left early morning to get car from valet - at least they had it waiting so we could high-tail it outta there.
Arrived 1.5 hours after check-in - room not ready. Waited in bar area and was comp'd $20 for waiting another 40 minutes. No towels at pool (asked twice/nothing) - someone's trash sitting outside our room door and never picked up. Will not be returning.
Reviews of W Austin
(11 - 20 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.