W Austin

W Austin in Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 4 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eric from Houston, TX
December 2, 2014
10.0
Great room, great hotel, friendly staff
There was no coffee maker in the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Gainesville, TX
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a very cosmopolitian . a sexy hotel
Parking $35 a night BEWARE

There are other garages nearby to park

Solo Traveler
Jason from Brownwood, TX
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, decor, location, mattress, pillows, front desk staff, valet staff, doorman, housekeeping all top notch.
Very little to pick out here but I can stretch for something- shower head doesn't adjust, bed comforter not fluffy enough, desk chair too floppy. Oh, yeah- no self parking! Valet at $35 totally not worth it with the great location of this W. Park and walk

Loved the hotel and it's staff. Send me some deals!-----  

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Horseshoe Bay, TX
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super friendly staff, beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.
Group Traveler
Marquez from Houston, TX
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The people were absolutely fantastic the made me feel welcomed, and I've already recommended many friends and family, even strangers to use the app I used
I didn't like that I only stayed for one day lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent - from running trail recommendations, to offering bottles of water when we returned - TOP NOTCH!
nothing - was great!
Couple
Chris from Mckinney, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Updated, modern rooms. Good shower head. Great location and very nice bar in the lobby (Living Room).
Check-in line took about 10 mins
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Not a true 4 star. Shower was very low pressure.

No Ghost Bar, small public area, more like a 3.5 star hotel. Great location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Front desk and valet staff were friendly and prompt.
Parking charge of $35/day, charging station at bedside apparently not connected to electricity b/c nothing plugged in would charge, no other visible plugs near bed, high walled and slick surfaced tub caused injury despite my attempts to exercise caution

Stay somewhere else!

Group Traveler
Ryan from Houston, TX
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel for the cost. I would without a doubt do it all over again next time around.
No complaints at all. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel was a 4 star hotel and literally was a 4 star which some claim to be but are not. I recommend the W Austin to anyone going through Austin in need of a place to say.

Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg