W Austin

W Austin in Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 3 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
While this hotel is the hotspot on weekend nights, I did not hear any noise in my room. We were very happy with the room size and the location was great! We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.
The lack of close parking and the cost of valet, however, this is not uncommon in the downtown area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Houston, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to downtown. Friendly staff and also inviting.
Not having sit breakfast options or brunch was different, but overall great experience.
Business Traveler
Justin from Heath, TX
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location. Hotel guests are young people. Room was nice.
Austin PD Officers occupying the Lobby. No flexibility with late check out time. Fee for Valet service at the hotel was expensive.

Great Location in downtown Austin. Fun place with a cool lobby bar. Lots of young adults hanging out in the common areas. Food is excellent. Staff is friendly.

Couple
Stephen from Arlington, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
hip, different, good location, great pool
Parking at $35 a day. No refrigerator in room

Very helpful staff at check in and check out. We had to be the oldest people staying there but treated us like youngsters.

Couple
Linda from Spring, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very modern and sleek design. Bed was so comfortable! Pool area is unique, more like a shallow infinity edge fountain. Very friendly staff.
They charged for everything but air. Parking is $35, snacks in room are ridiculous...$6 for a tiny snack size Pringles. The cabanas by the pool are for rent.

This hotel is for a young crowd...with money to blow! I prefer upscale but a good value as well. I will not go again, but would recommend it to younger friends.

Jody from Lubbock, TX
July 12, 2014
10.0
VERY NICE
tHE ONLY THING, WE THOUGHT IT INCLUDED BREAKFAST!
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Austin, TX
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg