W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 2 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the bath products.
Shower/tub to hard to get in and out of, very slippery.
Business Traveler
Deana from Fort Worth, TX
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked the view. I liked the toiletries. I called ahead and asked about internet and was told it would cost about $15 dollars. When I arrived I learned that their was a option for complimentary internet as well. ( :
Usually stay at the Hampton Inn on Lavaca & prefer their larger room size, free breakfast, & less expensive overnight parking (W=$35) When traveling with others request for the bathroom curtains to be added. Pricing for items in the room seems tacky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice hotel
Room was very small. The shower had no privacy and was very difficult to get in and out of as it was a very deep soaking tub...but also very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
May 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
location
overpriced
Business Traveler
Catherine from Garland, TX
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful classy hotel. Very good location downtown. You can walk to nearby cafes and restaurants with outdoor seating. Hotel staff instantly available for help.
Parking charge is very high. There were so many different people helping, bell boy, valet, etc that you end up having to tip a lot of different people. You will add another $50 a day to the price of this hotel for parking and tipping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Only Valet parking available, and somewhat expensive.
Couple
Michael from Sugar Land, TX
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the room service staff.
The music in the bar was so load at night you could not hear ourself think.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Dallas, TX
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was super friendly. From when I called to ask about the reservation to the day I departed, they were sincerely kind and accommodating. I literally have noting bad to say except I wish the weather was better so we could've enjoyed the pool.
The weather. :) If I had to pick one thing that was wrong was I thought the price of rooms service breakfast was a tad high - but it's expected, its room service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Like most W Hotels, the W Austin did not disappoint. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the bathroom provided plenty of space. The staff was more than accommodating. The location cannot be topped- a lot of spots within walking distance.
The bar and lobby attracts a boisterous crowd. It was not the vibe we were in the mood for this particular weekend, so we found ourselves scurrying to the elevator. However, if you are looking for a "scene"... you will not need to go far from the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful at the front desk! It felt like such a luxurious stay! We have told everyone about it and would definitely come back!
Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.