W Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 1 of 168 hotels in Austin
Based on 427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Megan from Houston, TX
July 25, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Marlin, TX
July 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
The hotels decor was excellent. Tje room was cozy. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Couple
John from Richmond, TX
July 2, 2017
Couple
9.0
Courtesy and helpful staff was appreciated.
n/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
June 6, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location and view can't be beat.
There's a douchey club vibe in the common areas. Ick. It's less hip and more hookup. I wouldn't stay here again even though the location is great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
May 31, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
Decent atmosphere.
Bait and switch tactics. They put me in a tiny accessible room then they tried to upsale an upgrade to me. Terribly dishonest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent customer service. They also had a cool bar/lounge.
No, I was only there one night, but everything was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 2, 2017
Couple
6.0
The bed was so uncomfortable and had this weird tarp blanket beneath the sheets. The bed was just uncomfortable in general and I've stayed at other W hotels and the beds are always awesome so I was surprised that this bed as so uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Front desk and room service staff were awesome!!
It seemed dark- the rooms were nothing spectacular. We got an awesome deal, so I can't complain about this particular trip. But I have stayed before and think it needs to be updated. It's a great hotel but the atmosphere doesn't compare to rhe JW.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The exceptional staff
Based on our experience, this is a "mature" guests hotel and I would be unable to recommend it for families. I saw way too much inappropriate behavior on the part of hotel guests. If you are doing a bachelor or bachelorette weekend, you will fit right in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blanco, TX
April 12, 2017
Couple
8.0
This hotel really features everything local in Austin. They do a great job supporting local artists, breweries, wineries, distilleries, food purveyors, farmers, etc.
Don't get the "Cozy Queen" - there was no door between the bedroom and the shower. It was inconvenient when I wanted to take a shower and my wife wanted to sleep in.
Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.