W Austin

W Austin in Austin

W Austin

W Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Austin in Austin

# 4 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Marquez from Houston, TX
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The people were absolutely fantastic the made me feel welcomed, and I've already recommended many friends and family, even strangers to use the app I used
I didn't like that I only stayed for one day lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent - from running trail recommendations, to offering bottles of water when we returned - TOP NOTCH!
nothing - was great!
Couple
Chris from Mckinney, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Updated, modern rooms. Good shower head. Great location and very nice bar in the lobby (Living Room).
Check-in line took about 10 mins
Solo Traveler
Becky from Grand Forks, ND
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The whole atmosphere of the W is outstanding!!

The rooms are luxurious. Great beds and linens!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Only downside is $35 valet is the only parking option.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Love the modern feel of this hotel and that it is in the heart of downtown! Close to everything you need! Also love that they have Bliss products!
Parking is $35 for the night. That's really high!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, hotel bar, and room was great. The staff seemed to be helpful but not readily available if you did not look like you have a lot of money.
The room had a bathtub/shower that was about 3.5 feet high. I am 5'10" and had trouble climbing into and out of it. The staff seemed to be helpful but not readily available if you did not look like you have a lot of money.

I think the staff could take a step down on the pretentious attitude and be more genuine. The hotel experience did not seem very much like the rest of Austin and trying a little too hard to be a NYC hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Rochester, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and terrific spaces valet parking was easy
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy check in/checkout
May stay was perfect!

Hotel staff was friendly & very helpful. Hotel was easy to locate.

Reviews of W Austin
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg