Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Paseo Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero No. 5, Fracc. Playacar
Playa Del Carmen 77710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 5 of 348 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Plano, TX
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beach was nice and convenient.
Room was below expectations. Bedding was low quality, bed was uncomfortable, soap in shower was poor, had to pay to use in-room safe. Very uncomfortable.Food was terrible and seemed to serve same thing everyday. Very little choice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Toni from Dallas, TX
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We liked that the location of the hotel was within walking distance of shopping and the beach.
We did not like that the pools would close at 6PM whereas in other hotels the pool areas were open until 9 or 10pm. If there are activities during the daytime which we had we could not wind down in the pool or hot tube due to time constraints.

The bed was highly uncomfortable. The pillows must be replaced and a thicker blanket or extra blankets would be best for the rooms.

Couple
Kenneth from Chicago, IL
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was awesome! They were always friendly and helpful.
One evening we returned from sight-seeing and the room thermostat was at 20 degrees C! (68 degrees F, too cold!

The ala carte restaraunts were great.

Couple
Ryan from Albuquerque, NM
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
I am the kind of person that if my room or hotel isn't clean, I will not stay there. With that said, the cleanliness/room maids were fantastic. We had a leaky shower/sandy room every morning but they cleaned it until it was spotless and even organized.
The entire staff is dismissive and rude and it's obvious they don't want to be there. The food is beyond awful (even the fruit), the drinks are really, really weak. We had a leaky shower with no hot water that we complained about several times.

Overall, we figured "you get what you pay for" and that's truly what this hotel measures up to. There were a LOT of cons - but we had a clean room for a good price with included drinks/food. We felt really safe and had a great pool and beach to enjoy. Would I stay here again? Absolutely not. Would I recommend it to someone else? Probably not. But we booked a quick getaway trip and were fine with what we got. If you're looking for a quiet weekend away, this will do. Lots of European couples with kids and older folk...so younger couples, don't expect great entertainment you have to make your own. It wasn't overly energetic or loud, didn't really every see any crazy drunk people. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carrie from Portland, OR
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The food was abundant the staff was amazing and it met all my needs.. Thank you
The pillows and beds could have been better but overall very well kept

This is a great hotel.. Although the suites for the points members are much nicer I do think they could use a upgrade on the beds.. But we had the best trip this time in Mexico and we have been several times

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Bridgend, United Kingdom
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The ppl are brilliant they made are holiday
There was not a lot of information when we got to the hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor City, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
All the staff is very kind. The location is great.
No WiFi or security box included in the rooms Only 1 bottle of water per stay (doesn't matter how long you stay). Very slippery floor on the rooms when wet, even a drop of water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good service and great location
Quality of food and only one choice of beer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudio from Gatineau, Canada
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg