Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Paseo Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero No. 5, Fracc. Playacar
Playa Del Carmen 77710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 4 of 344 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Too noisy. Only let you have one beach towel a day. Mixed weak drinks. Buffet was poor.
Couple
Noella from Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
A la carte restaurants were amazing. Never stayed at a hotel that had such five star quality food at the a la cartes.
The hotel room was very basic. Doors needed a repaint. Nothing special about it. But the maids made up for it with there amazing cleaning job. Our bed was changed daily.

Farther from playa del carmen than I expected. About a twenty-five minute walk and a seventy peso cab ride.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sartell, MN
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Krista from Hillsboro, ND
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Falls, IL
February 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
BEST BEACH
4 OF THE 6 PEOPLE I TRAVELED W GOT SICK

MORE UNHAPPY W PRICELINE THAN HOTEL/AIR RESERVATIONS GOT SCREWED UP/4 PEOPLE ON DELTA 2 ON SPIRIT AIR/NEXT TIME I'LL GO TO APPLE!!!

Group Traveler
Patricia from Sterling, IL
February 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beach was beautiful and smooth. Plenty of chairs & enough room for everyone that was there.

Older hotel that was very clean. Smaller than a lot of the resorts in that area which is good if you want to stay somewhere that doesn't have a huge number of rooms and people. Everything within easy walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beach
Too crowded

The night shows are poor comparing it with those in other hotels. The food isn't very tasty

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Burley, ID
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The maids were fantastic, we were right on the beach, it was easy to get around and the food service & entertainment staff were also excellent.
The front desk staff were nice, but not informative. We didn't get told we were v.i.p. until we were leaving. The buffet food was 'alright', but got a little repetitive. If you're a picky eater, you may have to get creative.

We really enjoyed our visit in Playa del Carmen and the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort. Being all inclusive was the way to go....not having to worry about where to eat and how to get there. It was our first time in this area, and Mexico at all. It was a little hard to adjust to the humidity - we felt wet a lot. Bring slippers if cool tile floors bother you. The maid service was wonderful. The concierge & entertainment reps were very helpful. The bar/lounge & buffet service were very attentive. The entertainment staff were very nice and energetic - including evening shows that were fun for most (not necessarily family friendly all the time). The front desk help (as mentioned above) were adequate, but more information would be nice. The buffet was plentiful, and seemed very clean. The waiters/waitresses were quick to help. Pretty good food - but as I read before - if you "live to eat", go somewhere else. No free internet unless you're in the lobby/lounge areas. Big Kudos go out to the Scuba Diving shop/manager and Odin our instructor. First, they are more expensive, but it wound up being alright for us. The benefit of having them onsite was what we needed. Our daughter wound up having an ear ache and couldn't scuba, but they let her snorkel for free with us. They were very helpful and great to work with. They took us to a cenotes because the waves were too high - and didn't charge us more. We didn't get to use the free bikes and canoes, but given more time/better conditions we would have. The waves were quite high almost every day so it made water play a little challenging. ...read more

Reviews of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg