Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive in La Romana

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Bayahibe
La Romana
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive in La Romana

# 1 of 10 hotels in La Romana
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, beautiful and clean resort, and pretty much everything!
Nothing!

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel! The staff made the experience even more amazing, always friendly and getting people into the daily activities. Bar staff was awesome and had a very wide varity and the food choices were great! I definitly recommend going VIP that's what we had and you get pretty much any and everything included! Also the resort was just BEAUTIFUL!!!! Crystal clear blue ocean waters soft sand and kept extremely clean! All in all the entire experience was great I am surprised this isn't a 5 star resort! 20/10!! :) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The VIP areas and the pools was the best of the hotel.
The reception people was not very friendly... we don't obtained all information regarding the hotel at the moment of the check-in reservation.

The hotel is very nice, a lot of space and had good staff, and the buffet are poor.

Couple
Paul from Aubourn, United Kingdom
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean, modern room, plenty of facilities.
too many children. some of the staff were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than in providing customer service. food was good, but choice was too limited.
Couple
Pamela from Colorado Springs, CO
April 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The grounds are stunningly beautiful.
The majority of guests are European. Consequently there was no where we could go that was not filled with smokers.

Take local currency and extra cash for any shopping you may do. The local shops including restraunts do not take credit cards. Don't be afraid to take the local public transportation. It was very safe and inexpensive compared to taxis.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
April 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
great food, friendly staff, clean rooms and nice views
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Madison, WI
September 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The grounds were breathtaking, the food delicious and the view was incredible!
Solo Traveler
Montserrat from Doral, DE
May 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The employees attention is excellent, also the beach and food.
They do not put me in the room selected. We had a difficult situation because of that. we almost leave the hotel.
Couple
Jason from Brunswick, GA
July 16, 2011
Couple
8.0
Animation at night time.
Staff not paying attention to the do not disturb sign, twice.

Great stay. Loved the bungalow. The AC took forever to cool off the room though. On two separate occasions, the maintenance staff entered our room, despite the Do Not Disturb sign.

Group Traveler
Ileanna from San Juan, PR
October 27, 2010
Group Traveler
2.0
The facilities are great!
Conditions of the room; problems with A/C,bathroom, customer services

The food is not great (but you could eat it), the pools and beach are spectacular!!! But they NEED to improve the customer services. We got problems with A/C since 10pm and the service came at 11am to fix it. Just one guy, in the front desk, let us fell that he want to help us and everyone want his help.

Reviews of Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg