Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Paseo Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero No 8, Fracc. Playacar
Playa Del Carmen 77710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 7 of 358 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stanley from Colorado Springs, CO
June 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, proximity to the ocean, wonderful food (the Italian Restaurant was very nice!), and the ability to utilize the facilities at Wyndham Azteca and Maya was a big bonus.
No, it met and exceeded our expectations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
March 27, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forney, TX
September 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Food. While the restaurants where OK, the buffet never disappointed. The staff was awesome and very friendly.
charge for security box and lost room/towel cards.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, NJ
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Food, the professionalism of services
There is no AC in any of the facilities other than the room. It's blazing everywhere.The water temperature of the swimming pool became so hot due to sun, but they didn't try to supply cold water, so the swimming pool became like a steam bath.
Ali A from Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Roselle, NJ
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff the rooms the service the food the activities and entertainment were excellent. Will definitely return and bring other family members w me. The staff worked so hard to please us They ran out of guacomole at 12 midnight but made me one for mysel
Senior Travelers
Richard from Gosport, United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
the staff were very friendly entertament staff excellent, worked very hard to make sure every one was having a good time .the food was hot and a very good selection. We had a very nice stay at this hotel even though you put 2 star I would give it 5 star
not really there was only one thing which you get in most hotels even 5 stars and that is the moving of chairs had high hells that make so much noise above you apart from that no we had a great holiday

this is a very small hotel with another hotel journing in which you had you of if needed we only used it for our resturant meals ,we never had the need to wonder of to anther hotel it was small but very friendly, and we had such fun meeting with other people from all over the world the staff were very kind always making sure you had a clean table befor you sat down beds with white sheets always cleaning.i myself have stayed in 5star hotels had agood holiday ,when you gave this hotel 2 star I was very surprised,have you been there yourself you should never stoped laughing ,sort I could not put 2000 words in but I think I have said it all . ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, CO
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool was great for my baby who is 1 he could crawl around in the shallow part.
The staff was HORRIBLE. Is somebody beating these people? They were rude and unhelpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff very good: friendly, helpful. Italian restaurant was good. Bars were good.
buffet was not meet my expectation

English is second language for me. Please accept my mistakes in review. Over all hotel is good. Staff is perfect. I've upfront send email to hotel and ask about help, answer from hotel was right away and help was appeared. To compere with other resorts where i was before (which were more than 2 stars and compering of course it's not right ) buffet was not meet my expectation, but I wasn't hungry and I always could find what to eat. On the beach - beds were very very close to each other, but most of the time I always could fine place in shade. Beach and sea were perfect. Staff in hotel was extremely helpful for my needs. Unfortunately hotel doesn't have balcony where you can sit. buffet and some restaurants don't have air conditioning. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Hubert, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Does well what it tries to achieve. Good food. Comfortable room. Great beach.
Lacks variety in some aspects: amenities, food, night Entertainment.
Reviews of Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Azteca Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.