Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre

Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre in Winnipeg

Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre

Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1670 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3J 0C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre in Winnipeg

# 14 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leslie from Thompson, Canada
May 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was good, next to a large shopping Mall which helps to avoid travelling in heavy traffic to go shopping.
Bed & pillows were to hard

Has an excellent facility for swimming and leisure

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Brandon, Canada
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our kids loved the pool and my wife enjoyed the location of the hotel ( close to mall and Red Lobster)
The rooms and carpet could be updated

Overall it was a nice hotel. We would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melody from Winnipeg, Canada
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Liked the pool and slide-especially water temps/Warm=AWESOME Liked having an additional sink n counter outside the bathroom.
The pillows were huge!!! They should have a few smaller pillows as an option. Too big for children to use.

Went for supper at the Resturant inside hotel and the burgers were burnt on the outside. Too the point we didn't feel like finishing them.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Richmond, WI
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was attending an event and this hotel was very close to the location. It was also convenient to my friend's house.
The room faced a busy highway and there was the constant sound of traffic. Also, the WiFi was about as fast as dial-up.

The lobby appeared to have been recently renovated but not the rooms, elevators or hallways. The bed was very comfortable and the water was incredibly soft. It's always nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room but would have liked a little more space. The whole room felt a little cramped. I found it odd that the light switch to the bathroom was located on the outside, making it impossible to not disturb the other person when using the facilities at night. The room was neatly tidied up each day and everything worked fine. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Chilliwack, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good parking. Staff are very nice. Nice large rooms.
Located on a busy intersection. Bathtub didn't drain properly. That was frustrating because we were traveling with a baby and wanted to have a bath every night. The tub was always dirty after our showers because it drained so, so slowly.

The hotel was fine. The location was not that great for us because we spent most of our time at the University of Manitoba. Our son just started school there so we were not familiar with Winnipeg. However, we will be traveling there often in the future and from now on we will stay closer to U of M. The hotel staff were very friendy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arviat, Canada
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, location, location
Cheaper rates, the rates for a room in Winnipeg are very overpriced

Nice place, could be cheaper.

Business Traveler
Charles from Rock Springs, WY
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. It was great. And a balcony!
I asked to check out at noon instead of 11 and I was told that there was a $25 charge per hour starting at 1130am. Considering, I didn't get into the room until 11pm my first night, and had to pay a full nights rate for one hour.....

Great location, room was comfortable, bathroom well lit, and enjoyed the balcony. The lobby itself was very beautiful. Checking in the staff member was not the most helpful or pleasant, and when asking for an extension, the front desk was not helpful either. Otherwise, a great stay.

Business Traveler
Nicole from Paris, Canada
May 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room and location for purpose of my trip.
no - of the last 5 stays in Winnipeg this was the best.

I travel to Winnipeg monthly for business, and have been trying various locations. For me this location worked very well, there was adequate space for working in the room, good desk lighting, fast internet and enough outlets for charging my devices- which is often lacking in other hotels (last room had one which was grossly overloaded). Parking was always available and the staff helpful. Having a small business center with printer was a real bonus. ...read more

Marsha from Prunedale, CA
May 19, 2013
5.0
The beds were comfortable.
The common areas are really dirty. I didn't want to sit down on their filthy chairs. This surprised me since the hotel was supposedly recently remodeled.

This hotel is not nearly as nice as the photos. It was shockingly dirty in the common areas. The rooms weren't awful except the carpet was pretty gross. There were lots of people with small, loud kids staying there. That's not really the hotel's fault but business travelers beware.

Couple
David from Mankato, MN
September 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
King size bed option was appreciated.
Was supposed to have "city view" which ended up being a major highway with lots of noisy traffic.
Reviews of Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viscount Gort Hotel, Banquet & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg