Virginian Lodge

Virginian Lodge in Jackson

Virginian Lodge

Virginian Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
750 West Broadway
Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for Virginian Lodge in Jackson

# 13 of 45 hotels in Jackson
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Virginian Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Virginian Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ivanko from Clearwater, FL
July 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was very clean and location
Love the rustic look but could be updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
June 13, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patti from Newark, DE
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious.
I loved everything about the hotel

Staff was friendly and accommodating, all the rooms were clean and large. Free coffee in the Lobby 24/7, plenty of brochures and pamphlets for local attractions and entertainment. Nice location to the National parks and the actual town of Jackson Hole.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Sykesville, MD
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was an incredible value for the price. The restaurant next store was fantastic. Pancakes were amazing.
No

A great value in Jackson.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, WI
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The wifi was awful.

If wifi is important to you, don't choose this hotel. That is why I rated it 6 out of 10. Everything else about this hotel is good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were friendly and all our needs were met. We checked in pretty late at night and starving. The woman at the front desk got us checked in quickly and gave us the number for pizza delivery and let us know it would be closing in 8 minutes. Great Job!
No, for the price it was above adequate.

On the edge of town. We liked this because we had no problems with parking or crowds and were still close enough to the town center to go shopping and dining. It's also older but that adds to the charm. :)

Couple
John from Grand Junction, CO
February 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
No in room coffee maker. Long, cold, dark hike to the lobby early on a ski morning for bad coffee! Internet service in room was spotty; sometimes reasonable sometimes not. That is not acceptable in this day and age.

The Virginian is an older motel that has not been updated or even reasonably maintained. It is basically a rundown, shabby operation that is only attractive in price. My wife chose this place because we like to stay in or near to town center and it has a hot tub which most other town hotels do not have, that she could find.

Cindy from Green River, WY
January 28, 2014
5.0
The cleanliness was good. Bar with music was nice.
The exterior door had a quarter to half inch gap around door allowing much cold in. We did talk to front desk staff and one person said no concern and the other wrote up a work order to have it fixed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emporia, KS
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy to find location and very close to downtown, but not really close enough to walk.
No mini fridge or microwave oven in room. also could have used a small table to dine on.

Very friendly front desk lady. The room was simple and clean and large enough. TV was flat screen and appeared new. Just needed this room for one night and it served it's purpose. Had to leave prior to the complimentary breakfast.

Couple
Robert from Asheville, NC
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The ambiance and cleanliness and friendliness and comfortable beds.

Great place to stay if you want to feel like you are in the West. Not the Ritz Carlton or the Plaza, but a wonderfully comfortable inn. It is perfectly clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the beds are comfortable.

Reviews of Virginian Lodge
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginian Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg