Virginia Inn

Virginia Inn in Lawrence

Virginia Inn

Virginia Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2903 West 6Th Street
Lawrence, KS 66049

Hotel Guest Rating for Virginia Inn in Lawrence

# 3 of 15 hotels in Lawrence
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Virginia Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Virginia Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Glenwood, IA
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and well equipped. Very quiet. The hot tub was wonderful and the bed was comfortable!

Next door to a nice Japanese Steakhouse.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The price. The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. Our room was huge.
The location isn't great- Mass St isn't a walk-able distance. The sheets were pilled/rough and the pillows needed to be replaced as they were lumpy and/or flat. My parents also had a room here which they said smelled of mold or mildew.

For a 1-star hotel, the room was better than expected.

Couple
Kenneth from Lincoln, NE
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
How quiet it is. We have stayed here two times now & both times we have never been bothered by noise from adjoining rooms, the parking lot or street noise.
Couple
Donald from Papillion, NE
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is an exceptional accommodation for the rates charged. The rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious. The location is accessible to any part of town in reasonably short order, and the management is always pleasant and courteous.
I have two minor complaints, but neither are deal breakers for me. The wireless internet isn't very responsive, and it has some difficulty maintaining a connection. The breakfast that is included in the price of the room is minimal.

The style of the hotel is somewhat dated. This has it's pros and cons. You may have to walk across the parking lot to get to the ice machine. On the other hand, the 'retro' style air conditioners in the rooms are still the type that actually remove the humidity from the air, unlike all 'modern' hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
cleanliness!!! The bathroom was clean - a must for me! Soft comfortable pillows, good bed, roomy enough for 3 people with suitcases to walk around each other without tripping. The manager was very friendly.
a little far from I-70 but not too bad
Business Traveler
April from Stoneham, MA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was way bigger than we expected, the front desk man was really nice as well
Nothing

Your bible was helpful

Richard from Hinsdale, IL
July 15, 2014
9.0
Owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating.

Great hotel for the low price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Inside of room was clean and comfortable. Our room had a full sized fridge, which was nice. The location was convenient, if not the nicest area.
The location and grounds were a bit sketchy - there was a steak knife sitting in front of our door when we first arrived, and a large trashcan the second day.

Overall a very pleasant experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menomonee Falls, WI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super nice and friendly staff. Very clean up to date room.
no negatives for our visit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashli from Blue Springs, MO
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Price was right and bed/pillows were very comfortable.
It looks old on the outside, but don't let that deter you.
Reviews of Virginia Inn
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg