Virginia Hotel

Virginia Hotel

Virginia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
25 Jackson Street
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Virginia Hotel in Cape May

# 1 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Virginia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Virginia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Tim from New Castle, DE
April 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
Hotel was charming,clean, and conveniently located. Staff was friendly, helpful and available. Overall a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.
Bathtub faucet was reversed - Hot was cold.
Couple
Andy from Holland, MI
September 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
The restaurant bar closes a little early at 9:30 for me, but so does the rest of the town really. I have nothing bad to say about this lovely hotel.
Couple
Raja from Califon, NJ
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff. I like their break fast. Very good.
Old plumbing, broken shower walls.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Tappan, NJ
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location, staff and the hotel beat our expectations. Incredibly restored hotel. The resort amenities being a cape resort property were wonderful including beach service and rights to the amazing Congress Hall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
May 12, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kirsten from Oxford, PA
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quaint old hotel with updated features,location is great for beach and town. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Need to set breakfast time, however, they were still very flexible if early or late.
Couple
Derek from Edgewater Park, NJ
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
From the minute we stepped foot onto the property to the minute we left it was an unbelievable experience. The staff was amazing and very welcoming. The bar staff and drink options were a great addition to our stay. We stayed in room 208 and we were amaze
Couple
Richard from Pylesville, MD
June 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, public porches
TV was not working properly. Took 2 days to fix. And then was still not working perfectly. Extra charges for beach chairs, key deposit, were not explained...should b on web site or told at desk

Charming, close to beach, staff was courteous & efficient. Rooms were small but quaint

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mont Clare, PA
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
You couldn't beat the location. The Virginia Hotel felt very comfy from the moment we walked in.
It's not that we did not like it, but the furniture (sofa,,etc) in the common lounge areas could be be updated.

We would highly recommend the Virginia Hotel to family and friends.

Reviews of Virginia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.