Virginia Hotel

Virginia Hotel in Cape May

Virginia Hotel

Virginia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
25 Jackson Street
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Virginia Hotel in Cape May

# 1 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Virginia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Virginia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Pylesville, MD
June 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, public porches
TV was not working properly. Took 2 days to fix. And then was still not working perfectly. Extra charges for beach chairs, key deposit, were not explained...should b on web site or told at desk

Charming, close to beach, staff was courteous & efficient. Rooms were small but quaint

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mont Clare, PA
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
You couldn't beat the location. The Virginia Hotel felt very comfy from the moment we walked in.
It's not that we did not like it, but the furniture (sofa,,etc) in the common lounge areas could be be updated.

We would highly recommend the Virginia Hotel to family and friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcguire Air Force Base, NJ
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel & location.
Our room was not ready until after 3pm. There were 3 couples that came in after us and they were given their rooms first. Room was dark with not enough lighting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make your stand memorable.
Some of the seating in the dining room was too close to other guest's

The hotel was excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyndmoor, PA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We loved the cottage that we stayed in. It was beautiful and quite comfortable and the location was great.
CHILDREN ARE NOT ALLOWED

2 days before our trip I found info buried on the hotel's website that CHILDREN ARE NOT ALLOWED in the hotel - this was not listed anywhere on priceline or in any of the reviews. I called them immediately & had to paid fortune to upgrade to a cottage which was apparently my only option. So much for getting a discounted rate on priceline.

Couple
Mary from Arlington, VA
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was good deal on an amazing hotel. I loved that the price included breakfast and umbrella/beach chair rental. Location was great.
Couple
Lawrence from Warrensburg, NY
May 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and exceeded our expectations!
Couple
Barbara from Levittown, PA
April 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was fantastic. The room was clean well equiped and comfortable. I loved the matress and pillows. Great sleeping. Breakfast in our room was excellent and on time. The food and dining room were lovely, all the public areas made you feel at home.
That there was no on site parking.

Cape May is a great place to go and relax. Walking is one of the pleasures we enjoyed the most. There is plenty of affordable dining and the beaches are clean. I would love to spend time in some of the cottages as they are all very welcoming

Couple
Colleen from Moorestown, NJ
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. The restaurant was so pleasant, the waitress was fabulous and the food was some of the best we ever had.
The shower was not that great, some cracked tiles, and shower heads weren't as great as made seem in website description. But very clean.

We were welcomed by friendly & helpful concierge. I felt quite relaxed there. The bar & restaurant were very nice, excellent drinks & excellent food. The hotel & room were very clean & well kept. I would change the decor some in the front sitting area, I'm not one for animal print. I would definitely consider staying again. I'd like to see one of the cottages.

Reviews of Virginia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Virginia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg