Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
422 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 7 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
August 27, 2014
10.0
The room was large, comfortable and fantastic. The staff was welcoming and made us feel at home.
Couple
Spencer from Everett, WA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeff from Portland, OR
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming. Excellent staff. Nice craft beer selection at the bar. Half price valet parking for hybrid cars.

Great alternative to the modern, characterless hotel. Short walk to the Pearl District, endless bars and restaurants. Bicycles available in the lobby. Dog friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
During the wine tasting in the lobby there were was a party who brought their dog who was barking. I am a dog lover but having a dog barking at the table next to us was very disruptive.

Boutique hotel. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and tastefully decorated. The attached restaurant, Pazzo, was not good. Food was poorly presented and only fair in quality. Service was not good. We asked for seconds on ourcoffee and the waitress only filled one of our coffee cups. The whole restaurant looks in need of a remodel and paint. Would not go back there again. ...read more

Couple
Alexander from Portland, OR
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sooo comfortable

The bathroom could use some minor updating but was still clean. It was just a bit below Kimptons usual high standards.

Couple
Gary from A Jolla, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Galt, CA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The Location
First off the room was very very small. For the money I paid I would of preferred more space in my room.

The staff was really great until I was checking out. When I was headed up to the front desk I had my credit card and my hotel key. And was going to check out. I handed him both my credit card and room key. Then the hotel employee didn't hand me my credit card back. I go I'm pretty sure I handed you my credit card he continued to tell me "No" you didn't. So I checked every pocket in my wallet and on me. I couldn't find it. I asked him three times and he said he didn't have my credit card. So I just left because he kept denying having my credit card. So I called later that day, now I am 200 miles away so cant come back to pick up my credit card. I talked to the same person and I go are you sure you didn't put my credit card with the room keys. He's like oh I am sorry I did. Now that I'm 200 miles away I don't have my credit card for the rest of my trip and had no time to go back and get it. So today I have to cancel my credit card order a new one and every automatic bill pay I have on file for that credit card I have to go back and put the new card on file. This was very very frusturating. ...read more

Couple
Craig from Las Vegas, NV
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location and the staff was great. Nice rooms, very clean place with a great free wine happy hour.
Small rooms and parking is awful. But that's just Portland, you can always pay some absurd rate for valet I'm sure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg