Hotels in Portland

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
422 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 8 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Madeline from Bowling Green, KY
April 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hailey, ID
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Small, great location, great restaurant (Pazzo's), lovely wine reception, easy to find breakfast nearby, easy to get to the site of our meetings.
No, didn't like the first room they gave me, but they offered another and it was perfect.

See above.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, staff, cleanliness.
Our first night was tough as our room was close to the street. Noisy and couldn't get good sleep. The AC was off. They did accommodate with a quiter room the next two nights...Karen was awesome.

Everyone is so niceness professional. There is complimentary wine and beer everyday in the lobby from 5-6pm, and teas and coffee in the AM.

Couple
Stacy from Nehalem, OR
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff were very accomodating and friendly . Great wine hour and close to everything - shopping restraurants ect.
nope
Business Traveler
Keith from Medford, OR
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Well trained staff who anticipate and respond to needs without being cookie cutter. Extras like wine in the afternoon. Overall vibe relaxed, comfortable, personal. They've remodeled the lobby and it's great. Pazzo, great restaurant next door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and very central to all downtown venues. loved the complementary happy hour
bathroom did not have a fan had to get our own coffee parking fee was quite steep would have loved free continental breakfast garbage service which started at 4:30 a.m. was disruptive

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of downtown so it's close to everything. Although it's older, it has been updated nicely. We enjoyed the friendly service and they made an effort to include perks such as $5.00 off breakfast if you passed up on daily cleaning service. We also enjoyed the 5-6 pm complementary happy hour. We would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrebonne, OR
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Clean, nice location
The room was very small. They were also remodeling the elevator which was right next to our room. We ended up leaving early because it was so loud. We also ordered extra blankets and it took over half an hour and a second phone call to receive them.

Downtown Portland.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Palm Springs, CA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Kimpton Family Team. They were ALL above and beyond what I expected, even in this class hotel.
Absolutely nothing.

I enjoyed traveling all my life in the United States and abroad. I have always stayed in the better hotels. I have never been as comfortable nor treated and catered to as well as I was at the Vintage Plaza. Every guest i talked with during the nightly wine reception had nothing but praise for the hotel. Everything was spotless, rooms were attractive and comfortably furnished and the employee teams were all about guest comfort and convenience. They even had everything needed to cater to guests with pets. I saw several very happy, well behaved pets. The lobby has areas of comfortable chairs and divans to enjoy coffee, the newspaper and socializing in the morning. Coffee is available each morning in the lobby of each floor. I am proud to write a 100% satisfaction survery for the first time in my life. This was my first time using priceline. When I saw the actual room prices paid by others checking in I was extremely happy I choose to use their reservation service. I almost felt guilty. ...read more

Couple
Sue from Roseburg, OR
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location.
The bathroom was very small but that's to be expected in an old hotel, even after remodeling.
Solo Traveler
Valerie from Bend, OR
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was lovely! Staff was awesome, room very nice, great wine reception, quiet, and restaurant affordable and delish!! Pet friendly too!
The only thing I missed was an in room mini refrigerator.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great for a solo or couples trip, more for adults.

Reviews of Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg