Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
422 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 9 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 406 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was very good. Complimentary wine in lobby in the evening was a nice touch.
No coffee/tea in the room was a negative, although signage indicted it was an option upon request. Parking was costly. Room cleanliness was so-so, air conditioner was very noisy, and the bed wasn't very comfortable. I expected more from a 4-star rating.
Couple
David from Sterling, VA
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room on the second floor was too close to traffic and the windows only extended on the lower half of the wall.
Couple
Nikki from Surrey, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were extremely friendly, the hotel was beautiful and it's in a fantastic location.
The shower in our room was not working, so we were unable to use the shower the first day we arrived which was very disappointing after such a long journey. However, the next day the staff provided us with generous compensations to make up for this.

Overall, it's a great hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
August 27, 2014
10.0
The room was large, comfortable and fantastic. The staff was welcoming and made us feel at home.
Couple
Spencer from Everett, WA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeff from Portland, OR
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming. Excellent staff. Nice craft beer selection at the bar. Half price valet parking for hybrid cars.

Great alternative to the modern, characterless hotel. Short walk to the Pearl District, endless bars and restaurants. Bicycles available in the lobby. Dog friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
During the wine tasting in the lobby there were was a party who brought their dog who was barking. I am a dog lover but having a dog barking at the table next to us was very disruptive.

Boutique hotel. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and tastefully decorated. The attached restaurant, Pazzo, was not good. Food was poorly presented and only fair in quality. Service was not good. We asked for seconds on ourcoffee and the waitress only filled one of our coffee cups. The whole restaurant looks in need of a remodel and paint. Would not go back there again. ...read more

Couple
Alexander from Portland, OR
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sooo comfortable

The bathroom could use some minor updating but was still clean. It was just a bit below Kimptons usual high standards.

Couple
Gary from A Jolla, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vintage Plaza, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg