Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
422 Southwest Broadway
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 5 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 488 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gearhart, OR
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean and quiet
no windows in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was super friendly and the hotel was very stylish. Loved the lounge and bar areas. Received an instant upgrade upon arrival which was a nice surprise. Adjoining restaurant had an excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
Parking, but only because it is located downtown. I expected as much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fridge in the room. Nice bathtub. Friendly employees. Wine hour.
High cost of parking. Shower stall too small. Wifi free only if member of their frequent guest club.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
March 27, 2015
7.0
Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Clean.
No city maps until evening of day 2. Several requests needed for a robe. Tipped for room service then discovered the gratuity was already on my bill. My dislikes were probably because the hotel just reopened
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amity, OR
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The new decor is lovely. There were some issues with miscellaneous things that seemed appropriate for a hotel that was reopening after a major remodel. The staff was very helpful and responsive.
The furniture was so new that it was still off gassing. The cabinets and dresser had a heavy chemical smell that got into the fabrics stores in them so I chose to stack my cloths on a shelf. Only a minor setback for my stay.
Business Traveler
Carole from Richland, WA
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
friendly helpful staff
that we couldn't stay longer.no coffee maker in the room
Couple
Gina from San Bernardino, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff and welcoming, the hotel was very cute.
No coffee maker in room (didn't like to have to get dressed to go downstairs to get coffee), not enough space to put toiletries in the bathroom
Business Traveler
Robert from Albuquerque, NM
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The windows
No fridge in the room

Hotel was conviently located in downtown Portland. Awesome room with the large windows. 13:30 late checkout.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
location is great!!! parking garage across the street, two blocks from Pioneer Square. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
In our room the tray with snacks and other items for purchase was a mess. Everything was toppled over and scattered. Since we don't use the items, it was not worth reporting to hotel staff. Also, the vanity in the bathroom was too small.
Couple
Heather from Welches, OR
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The animal print bathrobes
Searching for ice and being given incorrect directions after asking the attendant.
Reviews of Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vintage Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.