Villas Of Grand Cypress

Villas Of Grand Cypress in Orlando

Villas Of Grand Cypress

Villas Of Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
One North Jacaranda
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Villas Of Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 18 of 287 hotels in Orlando
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villas Of Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Villas Of Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villas Of Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teddo from Greenwood, SC
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, private feel.
Distance to dining.

We very much enjoyed our stay. Clean, spacious room with a very private feel. Would definitely stay again. If you are not dining onsite, its a few miles to resturants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Tampa, FL
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, quality. Would have expected to pay A lot more for the room!
Was hard to find the room.

Great location right by Downtown Disney. Beautiful golf course and facility. We were only there overnight, but my husband wants to go back and golf. The balcony overlooking the water and golf course was wonderful.

Couple
Molly from Cincinnati, OH
June 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Grand Cypress was the perfect romantic escape in Orlando.

Wow, the service was top of the line but the grounds were what set this apart from other places I have stayed in Orlando. I am not a golfer but wow our room overlooked a pond and the golf course and talk about a romantic view. Well worth the money.

Business Traveler
Terri from Firebrick, KY
April 21, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
The golf courses were wonderful and the villas made you feel like you were in a neighborhood.
I would have rated this hotel much higher but the day we went to the pool there was no service at the snack hut, so we had to wait hours for towels.
Couple
Ken from Delaware, OH
April 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly, excellent service, nice room, quiet, and restaurant.
NA

Beautiful getaway, isolated, gated, restaurant on site, need transportation from clubhouse to villa, restaurant, drive own vehicle or hotel van. Highly recommended.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Miami, FL
February 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The actual hotel facility is beautiful.
The staff problem resolution

THis hotel has great facilities but were skeptical to resolve my room issues.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracey from Livonia, MI
January 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
additional cost for amenities and parking, should have been included in price upfront

Hotel was nice, in nice location. Please note that there are an additional charge for use of amenities, parking and tax. It was an additional $40.00 over what I paid upfront. Looking back it is noted, but not very clearly. I was surprised at checkout to have this outstanding bill. Not Happy!

Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Ithaca, NY
August 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful setting! Nice people. Excellent rooms.
No refrigerator in the rooms, teeny kitchen area. Hard to be autonomous if you want to be (therefore not so kid-friendly, despite the lovely pools)

I moved here after hating my first hotel booking. The staff was amazing, the facilities are beyond gorgeous, and I loved everything about it. Will definitely return. However, it's not super kid-friendly because the smaller rooms don't have kitchens really. Orlando is kind of a food problem anyway, junk food everywhere, so if you're trying to control what your kids eat, this might not be your place. However, for grownups, it's the Garden of Eden. I can't wait to return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Jacksonville, FL
July 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
There was a lot of options for things to do but there should be for the 33.00 in fees and taxes added on per night.
Cribs need to be updated. I was happy they offered it but scared once I saw it was metal that my child would get hurt.

The property is beautiful but is not appropriate for younger children. I would return without my youngest son. I like the ability to visit the main hotel and still have the quiet privateness of the villas.

Couple
Jerrit from Jupiter, FL
January 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice golf coarses, nice room, great staff.

This hotel is very nice! Its close to Disney, but secluded from all the hustle and bustle. I would go back!

Reviews of Villas Of Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villas Of Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg