Hotels in Waupaca

Village Inn Waupaca

Village Inn Waupaca

Village Inn Waupaca Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1060 West Fulton Street
Waupaca, WI 54981

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Waupaca in Waupaca

# 2 of 3 hotels in Waupaca
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Waupaca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Waupaca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Waupaca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Pool area
Priceline rooms are awful. Rooms are in an old motel section that are the same price as I paid on price line. A group of us booked and were very disappointed that there really is not a deal. Had to pay an additional charge to get into the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Nekoosa, WI
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
The room that they put us up in was unlivable. We had to upgrade and pay more money for a different room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
November 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
Beds in double room not very comfortable, and sheets kind of scratchy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
October 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
cheap, good location
Old TV! Key broke off in door lock.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Deforest, WI
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price
Television was small.

Nice hotel for the price. Pool area was good. Small TV. Continental breakfast of cereal, pop tarts and bagels, juice and milk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean and friendly staff

Nice place to stay for the price. Suited our purpose.

Couple
Fred from Rudolph, WI
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to every destination we needed to go. Front desk staff very friendly and courteous they knew exactly where the hot spots were in town and made our stay enjoyable. Had no issues whatsoever other then the pizza delivery being a lil late :)
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Piper City, IL
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located near highway and food.
Our room was located in a separate building. I did not know the hotel wasn't self-contained in one building.

For the money, this hotel is not too bad. The continental breakfast was limited. There was no hot food other than toast/bagel options. The pool was a decent size and the water was warm but cloudy. Our room was located in a separate building, so we had to walk across the parking lot to go to the pool. If you are traveling alone or worried about safety, I would suggest asking for a room in the main hotel building. If you have small children, you might want to request a room near the pool. ...read more

Couple
Tammy from Larsen, WI
June 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location shopping was in walking distance, liked the pool and hot tub, the staff was friendly and knowlegeable
my room needed updating the carpet needed to be shampooed you coud see the dirt traffic and my toilet seat was too big for the bowl

The staff was knowlegeable and very nice. My room was not as clean as other places I've stayed, you could see the heavy walking traffic carpet needed to be shampooed. Needed updating.

Business Traveler
Judy from Hilbert, WI
May 31, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was quite large. This would've been good for a family space.
It felt unsafe. Parking in rear, by low-income apartments. No chain lock on the door.
Reviews of Village Inn Waupaca
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Waupaca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg