Village Inn & Suites Marysville

Village Inn & Suites Marysville in Marysville

Village Inn & Suites Marysville

Village Inn & Suites Marysville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
235 Beach Avenue
Marysville, WA 98270

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn & Suites Marysville in Marysville

# 4 of 5 hotels in Marysville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn & Suites Marysville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn & Suites Marysville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn & Suites Marysville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was close to where we needed to be
the staff and the heater/AC unit and cleanliness.

the floors felt sticky and I didn't want to walk on them barefoot. I called to ask about early check in and they told me how much it would cost, I told them I would be there at 8am because we were driving 13 hours from California, the man on the phone just told me the price. when I got there they said they didn't have rooms available for early check in. luckily one man upgraded our room and kept it the same price but it took some arguing and me getting upset because this was not told to me when I called. A local policeman told us that was not a good place to stay at but we were already checked in. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kodiak, AK
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price
Didn't have hot water in the breakfast room therefore I couldn't make tea.
Couple
Michelle from Bremerton, WA
May 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
While close to the Interstate (I-5), getiing back on to go south was a bit of a challange, due to road restrictions (not the hotels fault)
Greeting staff not very helpful when it came to us not wanting to use a credit card for payment but rather cash. Was told we'd have to put a $50.00 deposit additional to room rate and we would get that back the time we checked out.

Beds were a bit on the saggy side. we slept the opposite way and that solved our comfort problem. The comp breakfast was standard fare but was fresh.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Wenatchee, WA
December 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff was friendly and breakfast was OK
This is not even a 2 star hotel. Everything is old. The lights near the bed did not work and the mattress had depressions where many people had slept before. I would not go back to this hotel!!!

This hotel is only slightly better than a Motel 6. It definitely was not worth the money!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
September 10, 2013
1.0
location
We had to change our own sheets due to there being hair in one of the beds. They had smoking rooms next to non smoking rooms...you could smell the smoke in our room...it was gross!!The ironing board was broken so we had to iron on the floor.

Disgusting! I rate it a 0 on a scale of 1 to 10.

Couple
Suzanne from Kent, WA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and everything seemed up to date. It was convenient to get to the casino.
I thought the price was kind of high.

The hotel was great. Nothing too exciting but I didn't expect anything fancy. It was one of the less expensive hotels in the area so all in all it was excellent.

Couple
Phuong from Olympia, WA
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
None
Too close to Freeway. The noises from the train.

The motel picture is incorrected. Price is too expensive for a low end motel like this one.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
August 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Did not meet star rating. Frayed sheets, holes in curtains, poor breakfast, parking on street, no security to outside, unfriendly staff...

Needs star rating lowered

Couple
Michael from Vancouver, Canada
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, cleanliness, & attentive desk staff
It's older - but well kept

Location- just off I5 & minutes from outlet malls Room has fridge & bar sink Bed very comfortable Restaurant on the parking lot & Mexican restaurant around the corner. Desk staff very attentive We will stay here again

Senior Travelers
Marvin from Priest River, ID
August 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location
The price was about the same as if I walked in off the street and asked for a AAA Discount. So, I saved nothing!
Reviews of Village Inn & Suites Marysville
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn & Suites Marysville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg