Village Inn

Village Inn

Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1875 Mohawk Boulevard
Springfield, OR 97477

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn in Springfield

# 5 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet and friendly
Could use more updating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassandra from Sacramento, CA
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The grounds are well maintained, the location is good, the staff was very kind and helpful. The restaurant was AMAZING. Best staff, food, and prices in the area.
The room was awful. Old, run down, small. The toilet did not flush properly, and the shower temperature control was broken. The room did not match the outside presentation at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the staff, the grounds are beautiful and it's got a very nice continental breakfast. I also like the 10% off coupon they give you for the restaurant next door.
The rooms were nice but dated. The ice machine was not working overall though, It was a great place to stay for the price.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Brandon, FL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alturas, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nice restaurant close by.
We had our pets and the room was smelly, other animals had destroyed the area around the door in the bathroom and the moulding around the front door was also torn up from previous occupants. The carpet smelled and the beds were bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Pinon Hills, CA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was warm, bed wasn't too bad. Clean!

For the money, great value and location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoodsport, WA
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
hard to find anything
I did NOT like being woken at 2am, 3am, 4am AND 6am by drunks, arguments in nearby rooms, people stomping around on upstairs walkways and in the room above me.

Walking into a room in the winter where the indoor temperature is below 50 degrees F is NOT welcoming. The baseboard heaters are weak to boot: when I returned from dinner the room was barely above 60. The walls seem hardly more than paper - there was a constant sound that was like having a train running by for hours and hours. I might have gotten 4 hours uninterrupted sleep all night between the drunks arriving after bar closing time, having loud arguments and stomping around off and on for a couple hours, then other people stomping down the walkway on floor above at 4am. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Newberg, OR
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay, that was not seedy. This motel exceeded my expectations. I would have no qualms coming back with my family to stay there.
Reviews of Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.