Village Inn

Village Inn in Springfield

Village Inn

Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1875 Mohawk Boulevard
Springfield, OR 97477

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn in Springfield

# 5 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Brandon, FL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alturas, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nice restaurant close by.
We had our pets and the room was smelly, other animals had destroyed the area around the door in the bathroom and the moulding around the front door was also torn up from previous occupants. The carpet smelled and the beds were bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Pinon Hills, CA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was warm, bed wasn't too bad. Clean!

For the money, great value and location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoodsport, WA
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
hard to find anything
I did NOT like being woken at 2am, 3am, 4am AND 6am by drunks, arguments in nearby rooms, people stomping around on upstairs walkways and in the room above me.

Walking into a room in the winter where the indoor temperature is below 50 degrees F is NOT welcoming. The baseboard heaters are weak to boot: when I returned from dinner the room was barely above 60. The walls seem hardly more than paper - there was a constant sound that was like having a train running by for hours and hours. I might have gotten 4 hours uninterrupted sleep all night between the drunks arriving after bar closing time, having loud arguments and stomping around off and on for a couple hours, then other people stomping down the walkway on floor above at 4am. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Newberg, OR
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay, that was not seedy. This motel exceeded my expectations. I would have no qualms coming back with my family to stay there.
Couple
Heidi from Arlington, WA
September 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were pretty comfortable for a night's sleep.
There was a bad smell in our room but the room was very clean just that bad smell.

If I need to stay in Springfield again I would consider this hotel for the price.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilmar, CA
August 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good location off I5. Good restaurant on the property. Very quiet at night.

This is the second time we have stayed there. If we are back in that area, we will stay there again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, WA
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is fantastic for visiting Springfield.
The entrance is a bit tricky to find when coming from the north.

I've visited the Eugene area several times and this time wanted to stay in Springfield. The Village Inn has a great location and the room was very comfortable. The grounds are extremely well kept. I didn't try the restaurant but was told by locals that it's really good.

Reviews of Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg