Village Inn Destin

Village Inn Destin

Village Inn Destin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
215 Harbor Boulevard
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Destin in Destin

# 19 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Destin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Destin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierce City, MO
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It just wasn't that clean.
Couple
Louise from Loganville, GA
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The great location
Carpet old and dingy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clifford from Marietta, GA
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the location of the hotel, it was very close to the beach. The room was bigger than I had thought it would be. The staff was very courteous and being able to bring our pet along with us made the trip even better.
I am not sure if they have non smoking rooms but I should have asked. Make sure to ask upon reservation.
Couple
Daley from Jacksonville, AL
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, breakfast and king-size bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Princeton, KY
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are spacious and the location is great.
I didn't like that the room service attendant questioned me about why I didn't want my room serviced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Prattville, AL
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked was the affordable price.
Went to check in at 2pm and was told room wouldn't be available until 4. Returned at 4 and still had to wait for room. Desk girl was arguing with the maintenance guy. Shower curtain was dirty and blankets on both beds had stains. Disgusting place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
December 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff, decent location, walking distance to Dewey's Destin, free coffee/breakfast, refrigerator included in room.
Wi-fi was sketchy. Nasty stains on really old carpet. Housekeeping didn't change sheets until the 2nd day. Not enough electrical outlets for phone chargers (had to unplug the lamp and make sure the wall switch was on to charge phones).

Get a room close to the lobby for a better Wi-fi signal. There was also a drunk person trying to break into the room at 2:30 AM one morning. Door was latched, but they were able to somehow open the knob -- bring a gun or baseball bat if you're not good at confronting and dealing with drunk idiots.

Couple
Ray from Dallas, GA
October 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bed was very comfortable and great location
The breakfast

needs more ice machines

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MS
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
the pool was okay.
Most of the lights in our room did not work, and the electrical outlets did not work. The front desk blamed housekeeping for this...the place is dark and dreary. Would not stay there again. Disappointed.

The lobby is horrible, one of our neighbors said he had mold in is room. Did not really feel too safe here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.

THE LOCATION IS IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING THAT DESTIN, FL HAS TO OFFER.

Reviews of Village Inn Destin
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.