Village Inn Destin

Village Inn Destin in Destin

Village Inn Destin

Village Inn Destin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
215 Harbor Boulevard
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Destin in Destin

# 18 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Destin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Destin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable.
The staff was very rude and the lobby was tiny. The breakfast area and food left a lot to be desired. Thank goodness there is a Waffle House almost in the parking lot. They do not leave enough towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Huntsville, AL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Honestly room was clean, bedding and bathroom too.Location is great since its the walking distance to the Harbor, as well as other places.
The building by itself doesn't look too impressive, its an old looking building that could be updated. Looks better on the pictures.
Saleem from Carrollton, TX
March 11, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Norcross, GA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was redone and clean.
Exterior and grounds need a little face lift and clean up. I also was charged $20 a night extra for my pet. Which I paid with no problem, but it wasn't noted when I had filtered pet friendly when booking the room

Overall we had blast and that's really all that matters. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Couple
Natalie from Philadelphia, PA
September 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The lobby is super cute with lots of old-school florida charm. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. They were thorough in explaining how the pet deposit and fees worked
The rooms were a little run down (mismatched tiles in the bathroom, PVC pipe for a clothes rack), but because they were so clean it wasn't that big of a deal.

For a one star hotel, this place is a steal. We were just passing through Destin on a cross-country move so I can't speak to it's appeal as a vacation destination...however we had a very pleasant stay. The lobby is very cute and the staff was ridiculously nice and helpful. Though the rooms are a little rundown, they're meticulously clean. They were happy to let our dog stay for only a $20 pet fee. They also took a $50 pet deposit which we got back at the end of the stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fmineola, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool
It was very poorly kept. Carpet very dirty. Couldnt walk on it barefoot, your feet would be black. Sheets did not look clean, ceiling was very dirty. Very poor maintenance on this place

I would never recommend this place to anyone! The only thing we had to cover with was a Duvet cover. It had an odor to it. The only thing I can say good about this place is, Its a great location! Nothing else!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacie from Tunnel Hill, GA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Breakfast was only little Debbie snack cakes.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Daphne, AL
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Everything

The hotel smells really bad The pool was dirty

Reviews of Village Inn Destin
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg