Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
92 Hwy 34 South
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

# 2 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Colts Neck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.4.0
1.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Colts Neck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The cost
The AC did not work and with the office staff not working past 11pm the temp was in the upper 80's in the room. We did receive a window AC, which was not secure so there was no sense of security in our room.

The staff are willing to help but they have no idea what is considered acceptable. The feeling that someone could break in very easily was unsettling.

Giselle from Elizabeth, NJ
July 7, 2014
1.0
Its the worst hotel I have ever seem. Dirty, bad service, disgusting.
My room was full of hair dog, specially on the bed. :(

Don't book this place ever.

Couple
Roberto from Charlotte, NC
June 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
no

Swimming Pool full of dirty water and mosquito.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
June 1, 2014
2.0
It was clean. It had laminate floors instead of carpet, which is cleaner.
The furniture is terribly outdated and the tube TV barely worked. The bathroomn needs to be gutted and renovated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Vestal, NY
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. The shower had mold in it. I was afraid I would get bugs in the bed so we all slept fully clothed. The room smelled. Huge language barrier with staff. It was like low income housing not a hotel. No pool as in pic on site.

This place is disgusting. I am extremely disappointed that you would even place this as an accommodation option on your site. I will not be using your service again b/c of this experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Blairstown, NJ
August 20, 2013
1.0
The pool was closed, the rooms were dark and the bathrooms did not work. The jacuzzi which was in the suite did not work either.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Was dirty, my sheets were stained, the shower was filthy... not pleasent stay at all. If I would have known it was like that I would have slept in my car.

Way too much money for what is provided. I paid 125 for a filthy room, stained sheets, moldy bathroom... Overall the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE, in your car if you have too. I would have instead of paying
xxx for a room here...Not even worth xxx.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleetwood, PA
August 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
The pillows were fairly comfortable.
Staff was not very helpful or talkative. Facilities were not maintained well.

If you need a place to crash for a night or two, this hotel will fit the bill. It's outdated, but adequate if you need a place to stay at the last minute.

Couple
Allen from Westhaven, CT
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
price.
location,staff.pool was never opened for the 2013 summer season bed size not 1-king and a cott shower dirty had too clean it myself!

on a scale of 1----10 i give this hotel a 1 1/2 used price-line in the past always was very pleased !!!

Irlanda from Bogota, NJ
July 10, 2013
1.0

The room smelled like alcohol & tabacco. There was no phone so in case of an emergency you were out of luck if you didn't have a cell phone. The cable wasn't working. I called from my cell to have them fix it. They said they were on their way but they never came. I guess you get what you pay for. Next time ill dish out more money and get better service.

Reviews of Village Inn Colts Neck
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg