Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.0/10
92 Hwy 34 South
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

# 2 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Colts Neck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.4.0
1.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Colts Neck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Matthews, NC
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel is not new so it's not flossy-glossy.But it was clean and met our needs.We do not need to be paying for 4 or 5 star hotels when we spend only 8 hrs in the room.The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. We would definitely stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Philadelphia, PA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
You get what you pay for. just dissapointed with th epool being closed. Check in/out process was quick.
The staff/owners were indian and its hard to understand what they are saying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Joliet, IL
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We were able to escape by waking up early
office filhy, rooms dirty, moldy bathroom, scary joint
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is not one thing I liked about this Inn.
Old furniture stacked up outside and across the parking lot. Net pictures lie. Room felt dirty. Lowlifes. A dump. DON'T GO THERE. Help didn't speak English. Communicated by hand signals. Towels, though washed, were old and stained. Stairwell was dirty.

High tourist season and the pool was closed and covered. The rooms look like they are rented by the hour. Painted surfaces were peeling. Walkways and stairwells were dirty. Tossed,used furniture and other garbage like a bike were piled up at the stainwell and across the parking lot. This place is a dumb. DON'T GO THERE. Sheets had holes in them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatontown, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to the Jersey Shore was the best feature. You have access to major highways and entertainment.
There was a swimming pool in disuse. It had not been used for some time. There was a pile of used furniture that needed to be thrown into a dumpster scattered outside.

If you just need s bed to crash in and a shower to wash in this is the spot for you. If all your time is going to be spent at the beach or going to a concert that is fine. Come here and crash and get ready for the next days adventure...and hit the road.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackensack, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was quiet.
It was not cleaned well at all. Old liguor bottles behind TV. Sheets had stains, bathroom was dirty. We had to clean the room in order to stay in it. Had to clean the microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel room did not look ANYTHING like the photos on the website which should be addressed as false advertising. The pool was closed for the middle of July. The room was not cleaned well at all, We had to clean it ourselves. There was no breakfast.The staff did not speak english well, so they couldnt help with finding places to eat in the area. The man laughed when I told him about the liquor bottles behind the TV. I know the price of this hotel was better than most in the area, but they charged about the same for one night when we wanted to stay an extra day then the other do. Even with the price, you could have taken more time and care into the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. This is more of a in/out hotel ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The cost
The AC did not work and with the office staff not working past 11pm the temp was in the upper 80's in the room. We did receive a window AC, which was not secure so there was no sense of security in our room.

The staff are willing to help but they have no idea what is considered acceptable. The feeling that someone could break in very easily was unsettling.

Giselle from Elizabeth, NJ
July 7, 2014
1.0
Its the worst hotel I have ever seem. Dirty, bad service, disgusting.
My room was full of hair dog, specially on the bed. :(

Don't book this place ever.

Couple
Roberto from Charlotte, NC
June 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
no

Swimming Pool full of dirty water and mosquito.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
June 1, 2014
2.0
It was clean. It had laminate floors instead of carpet, which is cleaner.
The furniture is terribly outdated and the tube TV barely worked. The bathroomn needs to be gutted and renovated.
Reviews of Village Inn Colts Neck
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.