Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
92 Hwy 34 South
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

# 2 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Colts Neck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.4.0
1.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Colts Neck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Zachary from Baldwin Park, CA
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
The staff did understand English. The shower broke when just turned it on and would not shut off. COCKROACHES under everything COCKROACHES running everywhere, COCKROACHES in the bed. This place gave me a panic attack which I needed to leave a hour.
Couple
Frederik from Hamilton, Canada
September 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!!
The most bizarre hotel in America! The door to come in and check in was full of dirt. The room smelled terrible, the toilet was filthy, the bathtub was no stop on. The television was broken twice. Bed stank and was not made up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
August 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Room very small, not clean, no house keeping services. When we arrived we had to wake up the person to check us into our room (it was around 10:30 pm)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There was air conditioning.
Everything else. Really!
Business Traveler
Jerome from Lancaster, PA
August 9, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing at all.. trapped there for a week
NO HAIR DRYERNO POOL... it was there and covered up and non workingNO COFFEE AT ALL....TINY BAR OF SOAP....NO SHAMPOOREMOTE WAS NON FUNCTIONAL I USED MY CELL PHONE TO CONTROL THE TV AND DISH BOXJUST SO POOR....
Couple
Sandra from Matthews, NC
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel is not new so it's not flossy-glossy.But it was clean and met our needs.We do not need to be paying for 4 or 5 star hotels when we spend only 8 hrs in the room.The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. We would definitely stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilyn from Philadelphia, PA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
You get what you pay for. just dissapointed with th epool being closed. Check in/out process was quick.
The staff/owners were indian and its hard to understand what they are saying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Joliet, IL
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We were able to escape by waking up early
office filhy, rooms dirty, moldy bathroom, scary joint
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is not one thing I liked about this Inn.
Old furniture stacked up outside and across the parking lot. Net pictures lie. Room felt dirty. Lowlifes. A dump. DON'T GO THERE. Help didn't speak English. Communicated by hand signals. Towels, though washed, were old and stained. Stairwell was dirty.

High tourist season and the pool was closed and covered. The rooms look like they are rented by the hour. Painted surfaces were peeling. Walkways and stairwells were dirty. Tossed,used furniture and other garbage like a bike were piled up at the stainwell and across the parking lot. This place is a dumb. DON'T GO THERE. Sheets had holes in them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatontown, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to the Jersey Shore was the best feature. You have access to major highways and entertainment.
There was a swimming pool in disuse. It had not been used for some time. There was a pile of used furniture that needed to be thrown into a dumpster scattered outside.

If you just need s bed to crash in and a shower to wash in this is the spot for you. If all your time is going to be spent at the beach or going to a concert that is fine. Come here and crash and get ready for the next days adventure...and hit the road.

Reviews of Village Inn Colts Neck
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.