Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
92 Hwy 34 South
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

# 2 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Colts Neck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.4.0
1.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Colts Neck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is not one thing I liked about this Inn.
Old furniture stacked up outside and across the parking lot. Net pictures lie. Room felt dirty. Lowlifes. A dump. DON'T GO THERE. Help didn't speak English. Communicated by hand signals. Towels, though washed, were old and stained. Stairwell was dirty.

High tourist season and the pool was closed and covered. The rooms look like they are rented by the hour. Painted surfaces were peeling. Walkways and stairwells were dirty. Tossed,used furniture and other garbage like a bike were piled up at the stainwell and across the parking lot. This place is a dumb. DON'T GO THERE. Sheets had holes in them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatontown, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to the Jersey Shore was the best feature. You have access to major highways and entertainment.
There was a swimming pool in disuse. It had not been used for some time. There was a pile of used furniture that needed to be thrown into a dumpster scattered outside.

If you just need s bed to crash in and a shower to wash in this is the spot for you. If all your time is going to be spent at the beach or going to a concert that is fine. Come here and crash and get ready for the next days adventure...and hit the road.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackensack, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was quiet.
It was not cleaned well at all. Old liguor bottles behind TV. Sheets had stains, bathroom was dirty. We had to clean the room in order to stay in it. Had to clean the microwave and refrigerator.

The hotel room did not look ANYTHING like the photos on the website which should be addressed as false advertising. The pool was closed for the middle of July. The room was not cleaned well at all, We had to clean it ourselves. There was no breakfast.The staff did not speak english well, so they couldnt help with finding places to eat in the area. The man laughed when I told him about the liquor bottles behind the TV. I know the price of this hotel was better than most in the area, but they charged about the same for one night when we wanted to stay an extra day then the other do. Even with the price, you could have taken more time and care into the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. This is more of a in/out hotel ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The cost
The AC did not work and with the office staff not working past 11pm the temp was in the upper 80's in the room. We did receive a window AC, which was not secure so there was no sense of security in our room.

The staff are willing to help but they have no idea what is considered acceptable. The feeling that someone could break in very easily was unsettling.

Giselle from Elizabeth, NJ
July 7, 2014
1.0
Its the worst hotel I have ever seem. Dirty, bad service, disgusting.
My room was full of hair dog, specially on the bed. :(

Don't book this place ever.

Couple
Roberto from Charlotte, NC
June 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
no

Swimming Pool full of dirty water and mosquito.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
June 1, 2014
2.0
It was clean. It had laminate floors instead of carpet, which is cleaner.
The furniture is terribly outdated and the tube TV barely worked. The bathroomn needs to be gutted and renovated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Vestal, NY
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. The shower had mold in it. I was afraid I would get bugs in the bed so we all slept fully clothed. The room smelled. Huge language barrier with staff. It was like low income housing not a hotel. No pool as in pic on site.

This place is disgusting. I am extremely disappointed that you would even place this as an accommodation option on your site. I will not be using your service again b/c of this experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Blairstown, NJ
August 20, 2013
1.0
The pool was closed, the rooms were dark and the bathrooms did not work. The jacuzzi which was in the suite did not work either.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Was dirty, my sheets were stained, the shower was filthy... not pleasent stay at all. If I would have known it was like that I would have slept in my car.

Way too much money for what is provided. I paid 125 for a filthy room, stained sheets, moldy bathroom... Overall the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE, in your car if you have too. I would have instead of paying
xxx for a room here...Not even worth xxx.

Reviews of Village Inn Colts Neck
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg