Hotels in Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck

Village Inn Colts Neck Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
92 Hwy 34 South
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Inn Colts Neck in Colts Neck

# 2 of 2 hotels in Colts Neck
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Inn Colts Neck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Inn Colts Neck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Vestal, NY
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was disgusting. The shower had mold in it. I was afraid I would get bugs in the bed so we all slept fully clothed. The room smelled. Huge language barrier with staff. It was like low income housing not a hotel. No pool as in pic on site.

This place is disgusting. I am extremely disappointed that you would even place this as an accommodation option on your site. I will not be using your service again b/c of this experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Blairstown, NJ
August 20, 2013
1.0
The pool was closed, the rooms were dark and the bathrooms did not work. The jacuzzi which was in the suite did not work either.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Was dirty, my sheets were stained, the shower was filthy... not pleasent stay at all. If I would have known it was like that I would have slept in my car.

Way too much money for what is provided. I paid 125 for a filthy room, stained sheets, moldy bathroom... Overall the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE, in your car if you have too. I would have instead of paying
xxx for a room here...Not even worth xxx.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleetwood, PA
August 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
The pillows were fairly comfortable.
Staff was not very helpful or talkative. Facilities were not maintained well.

If you need a place to crash for a night or two, this hotel will fit the bill. It's outdated, but adequate if you need a place to stay at the last minute.

Couple
Allen from Westhaven, CT
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
price.
location,staff.pool was never opened for the 2013 summer season bed size not 1-king and a cott shower dirty had too clean it myself!

on a scale of 1----10 i give this hotel a 1 1/2 used price-line in the past always was very pleased !!!

Irlanda from Bogota, NJ
July 10, 2013
1.0

The room smelled like alcohol & tabacco. There was no phone so in case of an emergency you were out of luck if you didn't have a cell phone. The cable wasn't working. I called from my cell to have them fix it. They said they were on their way but they never came. I guess you get what you pay for. Next time ill dish out more money and get better service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Little Ferry, NJ
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

This was not how it was advertised on priceline

Couple
David from Marlborough, MA
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was right and the town was beautiful. I was happy at the cleanliness of the room.
The floors were made of a simulated hardwood and they sunk in with each step. They were noisy to walk on. The bathroom needs updating, but at least it was clean. The outdoor pool was closed and looks like that might be forever.

For a 1 star hotel it was clean and comfortable. I had to settle for this hotel as I could not bid on better hotels on priceline. I could only bid on 1 star hotels in that area. I've bid on priceline before and got suites at nice chain hotels for 2 thirds the price of this hotel. I realize it is all about supply and demand and I was in need of a hotel in the New Jersey shore area during high season. If there is nothing available to bid on, then there is nothing you can do about it, I suppose. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Orlando from Newark, NJ
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Not so much! Staff was a little slow! They tried but could not be considered above average!
Mostly the staff was not not even average!

Looks like that the economy is keeping the hotel below average! Still it was good enough for our wishes which was a decent nights sleep! O.C.Madeira

Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Toms River, NJ
December 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to my work
It was cold in the room on a windy December day , the door leaked .

It is a no frill hotel . It's just a place the sleep , don't expect anything else . The price of the room was a fair exchange .

Reviews of Village Inn Colts Neck
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Inn Colts Neck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Colts Neck
dg