Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality

Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality in Singapore

Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality

Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
390 Victoria Street
Bugis 188061

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality in Singapore

# 11 of 388 hotels in Singapore
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burraneer, Australia
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent airconditining Location Very good staff
A little expensive
Solo Traveler
Aria from Fpo,AE
September 13, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
The quietness of the hotel surroundings.
N/A.

The hotel was in a very convenient location and the hotel staff was great.

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Somerville,MA
March 5, 2009
Business Traveler
1.0
It was located in a convenient location, right in the heart of the Malay village and close to the MRT and Bugis Junction.
The room was dirty and bug-infested. The carpet was stained, and the bathroom lights took forever to light.

The hotel is an efficient and cheap option for those who have low expectations. For those who are seeking a comfortable place away from home, this is not what you are looking for. The room was stained in many places; there were bugs in the room. The TV is cheap. The staff are unfriendly.

Couple
Rajiv
October 30, 2008
Couple
2.0
Near to MRT, calm place, clean and good.
Hotel did not give booked room type.

I booked for King type room but they did not give the same room. Instead they put two twin beds together and could not sleep well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
N/A
September 7, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Enjoyed staying there but was disappointed as we didn't get rooms next to each other and had smoking rooms which caused us a lot of problems as we asked no smoking rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Philip
July 15, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient to Arab and India streets and the MRT - a good value.
The hotel recommended airport van but came late - driver overslept!

A very interesting location. The hotel is located in the Arab Street Area of Singapore and is very near Buguis Street and it's associated MRT stop. The MRT enables you to conveniently travel to the Orchard Street shopping area, as well as, other parts of this clean and well planned Far-east City State. The staff was very helpful in accommodating our two teenagers in what are basically moderate to slightly small size rooms. We finally were able to obtain a king size bed and paid extra for a cot. If you plan to squeeze more than 2 people into a room, they will most likely provide you two single beds or if you are real lucky, 1 king bed. The only real negative was that the hotel recommended Airport Van Service - needed if you have lots of luggage and don't rent 2 cabs - ended up showing up late for a 4 AM pickup, despite the extra charge - The driver ended up sleeping late, so we got a rocket ride to the airport that left little time to spare! There is also a small mall attached to the hotel, albeit not fancy like many other Singapore Malls, it is convenient and will meet many of your needs unless you are looking for a high end Hermes, Cartier type brand store, which are the norm on Orchard. Overall, a very nice hotel in an interesting area filled with small shops and ethnic eating establishments. Recommended if you don't need the immediate glitz of Orchard with its associated high prices! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Bob
January 10, 2008
Senior Travelers
7.0
I liked the location, both for transportation as well as sightseeing.
At check in time the front desk staff was not as friendly as I encountered in other hotels during my trip.

I would recommend this hotel to friends. Should I travel to there again I would stay at the Golden Landmark Hotel.

Couple
Ian
January 9, 2008
Couple
8.0
Free full breakfasts, good food, generally quiet, close to MRT.
Slow elevators, pricey WiFi, occasionally hard to get a taxi.

This hotel is a very good deal-it's been refurbished recently (September-December 2007), we got free full breakfasts (breakfast buffet including bacon, eggs, toast, omelet station, a few Indian and Chinese dishes, etc.). Our room had a nice view out towards the harbor. The room was a little small (nothing unreasonable), but quite comfortable. Some rooms have safes; all include a minibar that has enough space to store a few other things in the fridge. There's an exercise room as well as a coin-operated washer and dryer. The Raffles Hospital is next door, which is handy for any medical issues. It is across the street from a mosque, but you can't hear the calls to prayer from the rooms-only if you're outside on the street at the time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
E. Lee
September 2, 2007
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location is convenient.
The room is dirty with stains on curtains and floor. Very limited facilities inside the room.

The quality of the hotel doesn't worth the price that requires to be paid. The hotel is very old and the facilities are very limited. There are stains on the curtain and floor. There is dust on the electronic appliances as well. I would not recommend this hotel to my families or friends.

Couple
Graham
February 10, 2007
Couple
8.0
Pool amenities great, king bed great.
Could have included more channels i.e. discovery, comedy.

Great place to stay, close to mrt, pricing would be better if final price is displayed inc gst.

Reviews of Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg