Village Apartments

Village Apartments in New York City

Village Apartments

Village Apartments Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
11 Waverly Place
New York (Ny), NY 10003

Hotel Guest Rating for Village Apartments in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Village Apartments
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Apartments
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Village Apartments

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sunanda from Quincy, MA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location.
There was no toilet paper or hands-soap in the bathroom. No one cleaned the room for the 3 days I was there. Service is awful.

I had booked at the Greenwich Village address (11 Waverley Place). But I arrived there to discover that the establishment had closed down, about which no one cared to inform me. When I called the number on the reservation paper, I was told to travel all the way across Manhattan to the Upper West Side. I waited in the lobby of the building for 45 minutes before the maid brought me the key. This was pure hassle, for which I should be compensated. The company is run by irresponsible and incompetent people. I shall NEVER do business with them! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry Hall, MD
January 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Door man was great
Tv and phone did not work

Great location but phone and tv did not work

Group Traveler
Ethan from Pittsburgh, PA
January 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location
radiator was very loud at times. Somewhat confusing check-in process. No towels provided.

Great location, easy access to the subway and many shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendall Park, NJ
January 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Everything other than Location.

Horrible. Worst Ever. Entire staff is extremely rude, room is old and filthy, and they didn't even provide bathroom soap.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
January 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
Great location.
The description stated wifi-wifi was not avaiable; I had to use lan cable.

Good appartment for a short stay in NY-great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
it is fked up
it is a trap

terrible experience not wroth the money

Daryl from New York, NY
December 15, 2012
9.0
HOTEL PENNSYLVANIA IS DIRTY , OVERPRICED & NOT FRIENDLY SEND REPS TO CHECK ON THE HOTELS YOU SELL ON YOUR SITE AND YOI EILL SEE HOW POORLY KEPT TGEY
Business Traveler
Jeremiah from Marina Del Rey, CA
July 22, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Location.

Doorman says it happens a lot. Overheard someone that got a room there complain TV or Internet not working and never got fixed for 2 hours we were there.

Oscar from Gaithersburg, MD
July 9, 2012
8.0
I think the location is excellent. 2 blocks to metro awesome
bathrooms need update ya mismo. plaster falling down from walls

Overall I think that the price it's OK mainly because it is located in Manhattan.Definitely the rooms need repairs.

Business Traveler
Mary from Lake Oswego, OR
May 26, 2012
Business Traveler
Great location and great bellman/front desk man.
It is an apt house not a hotel--no one to check you in or give receipt.

Great location. very clean and neat room. good value for that location. spacious room. but it is in downtown Manhattan, so the place is old and shows the signs of age--air conditioner is window unit, bathroom tile is cracked and grout stained, etc. . .

Reviews of Village Apartments
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Village Apartments
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg