Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection

Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection in Bagno A Ripoli

Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection

Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.8/10
Via Del Crocefisso Del Lume, 18
Florence 50012

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection in Bagno A Ripoli

# 1 of 38 hotels in Bagno A Ripoli
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Aptos, CA
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outrageous hotel in an incredible setting! Get there if you can. The shuttle takes you right into town in 10 minutes. The grounds around the hotel are absolutely beautiful and the buffet breakfast is the best we have seen.
No

You might want to make this hotel your last stay in Italy because nothing else will come close. The food, service, cleanliness and surroundings are simply the best.

Couple
William from Tallahassee, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about this place. Great location, great staff, great service, great value. See also my review for more detail.
Nope. I would stay there again and have a big smile on my face the whole time.

This was a perfect hotel for us and if you are traveling to Florence by car it may also be perfect for you. Here is why. The price I paid (aroundxxx a night) may seem a little high when comparing it to other options but this was a great value and actually quite a bargain because it included free parking, a wonderful (included) breakfast AND free transportation to/from the city. That is IN ADDITION to it being a really nice facility. Thinking about staying somewhere else? Consider this: How much for parking there? Maybe 15E a night? (Included at Villa Olmi.) Two breakfasts? The great selection and quality at Villa Olmi (included) would cost at least is 20E per person in the city. Cab fare is going to cost you 20E one way anywhere. (Van/"limo" is included at Villa Olmi.) Factor all that in = Villa Olmi is ONE GREAT VALUE! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brasilia, Brazil
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
This should be the most interesting hotel and room I even stayed in. The room, upstairs, was good, but the living room, was amazing, around 900 sq feets, full of work of arts. Great breakfast. Easy drive to Firenze by car. Great staff. Will come back!
I loved everything on this hotel. The stairs inside the suite are a bit complicated to use, but no big deal. The only complain is no drugstore around the hotel after 9 pm.

Well, this should be a romantic travel for me and my wife. We decided to stay in this hotel and couldnt be better. The hotel is really interesting and beaultyfull, and there are pieces of art in every corner you see. It´s amazing the level of decoration they applied to this hotel. The room was great too. We used a suite. The room upstairs has a good size and a good bathroom. Downstairs, the living room was simply amazing, with so many pieces of art, that I never saw in any other hotel(Im a road warrior, travel every week in the last 20 years, gold-like level at Sheraton, Hyatt, Hilton). The breakfast was very good, in the garden. We didn´t use the pool or other ameninties in the hotel, as there is so much to see in Florence and in the region. The staff of the hotel was perfect, not only when we were at the hotel, but helped us to book tours and other activities in the city. This hotel was one of the best we stayed in our 25-days travel to Italy and France. Will come back, for sure!!! Perfect place for the perfect vacations. ...read more

Couple
Devin from Salt Lake City, UT
May 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great rooms, lovely grounds and just outside the city lines.
No.

Lots of character, history and overall charm. Loved it!

Couple
Curtis from Decatur, IL
October 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, excellent value, food, location, free shuttle to and from Florence you won't be disappointed!

We loved our 2 nights at this resort. Elegant and rustic located just outside the city in the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dino from Kingsville, Canada
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast buffet was excellent all included in the room rate, fantastic service as well.
Nothing.

Very nice hotel, excellent food, service and location.

Business Traveler
Aa from Madison, WI
August 1, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff are frindly, polite, professional. The service is outstanding. Very beautiful natural setting.
Not sure if anything could be criticized.

This is a wonderful place to stay if you prefer to stay in a peaceful surrounding, and commute to the city center via a shuttle or cab. The price/value is quite favorable, and the service is impeccable.

Couple
Terri from Studio City, CA
May 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Spectacular, friendly service!
No negative whatsoever.

We were sorry to leave and can't wait to return. Rooms are comfortable and in keeping with the Tuscan villa setting. Whirlpool tub in bath was much appreciated after long days of sightseeing. Enjoyed both the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu. Chef in charge is excellent and service is impeccable. Personal attention is given to the guests; when we drove away at the end of our stay, the manager came out and waved good-bye. This was one of the best
bookings I have ever experienced. Fabulous!
...read more

Couple
Kristi from Thornhill, Canada
April 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Super courteous staff, even above and beyond past experiences in 5 star hotels.

Excellent hotel. The staff was super courteous and provided excellent service. We took a cooking course, which was held in the rustic kitchen of one of their apartments, and we had a great time. The overall facilities were lovely and the owner has a wonderful collection of art and antiques in the second building of the villa, which was much more interesting to explore than a museum. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Jacksonville, FL
March 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a very good area.
It was off the beaten path not real close to sites.

Hotel was very very nice well landscaped with trees and scrubs and vineyards very romantic setting.

Reviews of Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Olmi Firenze - Mgallery Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg