Villa Inn

Villa Inn

Villa Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1600 Lincoln Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94901

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Inn in San Rafael

# 5 of 7 hotels in San Rafael
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
August 30, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
it was a good distance away from everything we needed.
there is no pool, the breakfast has no bacon or sausage and the eggs are just boiled. and the Wi-Fi cuts in and out all the time. the night manager is a jerk and got huffy when we asked for extra towels.
Business Traveler
Dave from Dallas, TX
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
It was there
The room was musky. Tattered drapery. Old worn out furniture. Had a water saver toilet, but the water from the shower was like a waterfalls. And speaking of the shower, its the smallest one I've ever been in.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
June 1, 2016
8.0
Cleanliness
The wifi connection was poor!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
November 17, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was great and the front desk staff was nice and helpful.
The room was not kept up very well. It was very outdated which was fine except that there were many layers of dust around outlets and by the tv. There were dead bugs plastered on the floor of the bathroom that were never cleaned up in three days.
Solo Traveler
Marion from Palmdale, CA
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was the only great thing. I was going to have to stay in filthy room until I discussed chewed gum stuck to the top of headboard. I was moved to a MUCH cleaner room. I think rooms are assigned by who you book through. Location met my needs.
Opened door room smelled like stale cigarettes, TV did not work, was told they would fix it in morning,blue chewed gum stuck to the top of brown headboard. This is not a 2 star hotel. All this equals filth. Price is bad but meets area pricing.
Business Traveler
Bruno from Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
October 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean Room with all necessary amenities. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, microwave and minibar with fridge.
Good continental breakfast, but it could be improved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbrae, CA
September 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
This hotel a very nice value and great location.
My only suggestion, is to change out toilet, for full size seat diameter for ease of use, and post instructions for microwave, which is not user friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NM
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was very spacious, bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and the lady who prepared it was very pleasant, good bathroom facilities, convenient table & chairs for dining.
No elevator was available for the 2nd floor, the TV was very limited; the pool and spa were out of order and had been for a long time; there was an old couch in the room too dirty to even sit on, and the laundry facility was also unclean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 4, 2015
I liked that the Villa Inn is family owned, I like its location, and that it has been in business for as long as it has.
Dave from Sacramento, CA
August 3, 2015
6.0
There were two of us, had to get extra set of towels!
Reviews of Villa Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.