Villa Inn Motel

Villa Inn Motel

Villa Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1255 Whitewater Avenue
Fort Atkinson, WI 53538

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Inn Motel in Fort Atkinson

# 2 of 3 hotels in Fort Atkinson
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, WI
January 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Motel manager is very friendly but is hard to understand. Motel is in need of a major renovation. When you say no frills you will find 1 small bar of soap and a small shampoo package. No hair dryers or irons. The linens were thread bare. No coffee pot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy access from highway 26 and next to 12/89 which is 10 min away from UW Whitewater campus and owners are nice.
Owners need to learn and speak better English for better customer service. Older guy could not say "no smoking" in English and made hand gestures for that. Which is a bad way to communicate.

It is right by highway and easy to access but its right next to the storage facility which little odd for a hotel setting.

Couple
Andrew E from Salem, WI
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were attending a show at a nearby theater. Location was perfect
LOL No "Diet Drinks" in the machine.

Everything including the price was perfect for our needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, MN
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The owner is very nice and makes sure your stay is good. The price is fantastic, which is why I keep staying here year after year. It's also surprisingly quiet, for being right next to the highway. Rooms have microwave and fridge. Free Wifi.
The main areas and hallways need some TLC and deep cleaning. The room was very clean, but needed work- burn marks on the bathroom floor, broken doorknob in the bathroom, etc. Bring your own shampoo and amenities.

This is a bare-bones hotel which could use a lot of sprucing up, but it's a good deal for the price. We stay here every year after concerts at Alpine Valley. I wouldn't stay here for more than one night, but if you are looking for someplace to just crash overnight, this fits the bill. We'll be back.

Business Traveler
April from De Pere, WI
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price was great and the staff was professional and friendly. I would stay here again.
It was better than expected for the 1 star rating. Not like the other viewers said at all.

This---- hotel can't be beat if you are looking for an inexpensive place to sleep.

Couple
Loren from Sterling, IL
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Quiet Parking space availability
Amenities almost non existent Towels very poor condition

Probably would not choose to stay there again Would not recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Rushmore, MN
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

During check-in, the front desk clerk tried to charge us more than our contract. Then, he argued with us about the check-out date and the cost per night. Be sure to take your confirmation page with you to prove the price.

Bradley from Wild Rose, WI
February 2, 2014
2.0

Choose another hotel. Many missing light bulbs, cigarette burns in bedding, run down hotel. I wish I had booked the hotel I stayed at last week in Fort Atkinson.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was fine.
Hotel is very old and run down. Still uses room keys instead of cards. There were holes in the sheets and towels. Manager is clearly sleeping on old sofa in hotel office.

The hotel is in desperate need of a complete re-do.

Couple
Randy from St. Paul, MN
August 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Reasonable price; refrigerator and microwave; good strong shower.
Walls are a little thing, so sound carries.

Decent lodging for a fair price.

Reviews of Villa Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg