Villa Inn Motel

Villa Inn Motel

Villa Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1255 Whitewater Avenue
Fort Atkinson, WI 53538

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Inn Motel in Fort Atkinson

# 2 of 3 hotels in Fort Atkinson
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christy from Genoa, IL
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean and all tho I had a little bit of a language issue with the front desk staff, he was really nice....
the room was alittle outdated, and the main lobby looked more like a factory breakroom than a hotel...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reedsville, WI
August 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room itself was clean.
I didn't expect much for the amount that I paid. We needed a place to sleep and shower. But the bed was NOT great, killed our backs. There were no strips in tub to prevent slipping. The ice bucket was cracked. Their "free" wi-fi wasn't available.
Solo Traveler
Jerome from Moreno Valley, CA
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nocontinental breakfast which was listed in the profile
Couple
Millie from Mankato, MN
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was large. It was very clean. Bed was comfortable. A full size refrigerator in the room which we were very happy to find since I had a fair amount of food that needed a night in the refrig. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was right!
Bed sheets were fairly rough. Towels were getting worn and a bit dingy. No coffee in room, no tissues (Kleenex). A bit hard to understand the English of the proprietors. Bathroom fixtures were showing signs of wear and toilet seat should be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
right off of HWY12. Plenty of parking. Close to Whitewater and Fort. The cost justified the room. Quiet. Did not use shower but it looked clean, TV worked
lock on door was poor. No deadbolt, only one lock on door. Drapes on window did not close.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, WI
January 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Motel manager is very friendly but is hard to understand. Motel is in need of a major renovation. When you say no frills you will find 1 small bar of soap and a small shampoo package. No hair dryers or irons. The linens were thread bare. No coffee pot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy access from highway 26 and next to 12/89 which is 10 min away from UW Whitewater campus and owners are nice.
Owners need to learn and speak better English for better customer service. Older guy could not say "no smoking" in English and made hand gestures for that. Which is a bad way to communicate.

It is right by highway and easy to access but its right next to the storage facility which little odd for a hotel setting.

Couple
Andrew E from Salem, WI
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were attending a show at a nearby theater. Location was perfect
LOL No "Diet Drinks" in the machine.

Everything including the price was perfect for our needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, MN
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The owner is very nice and makes sure your stay is good. The price is fantastic, which is why I keep staying here year after year. It's also surprisingly quiet, for being right next to the highway. Rooms have microwave and fridge. Free Wifi.
The main areas and hallways need some TLC and deep cleaning. The room was very clean, but needed work- burn marks on the bathroom floor, broken doorknob in the bathroom, etc. Bring your own shampoo and amenities.

This is a bare-bones hotel which could use a lot of sprucing up, but it's a good deal for the price. We stay here every year after concerts at Alpine Valley. I wouldn't stay here for more than one night, but if you are looking for someplace to just crash overnight, this fits the bill. We'll be back.

Business Traveler
April from De Pere, WI
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price was great and the staff was professional and friendly. I would stay here again.
It was better than expected for the 1 star rating. Not like the other viewers said at all.

This---- hotel can't be beat if you are looking for an inexpensive place to sleep.

Reviews of Villa Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.