Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square

Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square

Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
225 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Rocklin, CA
August 1, 2017
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
The hotel was under construction. No notice of it whatsoever. The room was dirty. And the hotel photoshopped it's pictures on their website.
Couple
Philip from Sugar Land, TX
July 24, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location was great for accessing some things in the area.
Renovation ongoing but that is to make bigger and better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Fontana, CA
July 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
July 11, 2017
4.0
Location is great
Key machine never worked. We never had room keys. They had to walk us and open the door every time. We were not told ahead of time about the construction
Couple
Kristen from Colorado Springs, CO
June 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent! We got a 3 day Muni pass and it was wonderful. We picked up many buses and street cars with in blocks of the hotel and were able to get all over the city.
Cleanliness could be improved. I saw a few things that needed to be done in our room, which would lead me to believe it need to be done in others - baseboards and cords on the floor were VERY dusty, some spots of mold on the tile and wall of bathroom.
Couple
Nichole from Sacramento, CA
June 24, 2017
Couple
1.0
Interior decor was nice
Yes! Constant construction happening g 24/7 kept me up all night. Hotel lobby was ugly and all amenities were suspended due to construction.
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
June 24, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
June 20, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location is amazing if you enjoy shopping.Also hotel is really close to transportation, like the BART. Room decor is gorgeous and updated.
Hotel staff is majorly understaffed. I witnessed 3 patrons angrily talking to front desk. The person that checked us in was very friendly. We stayed for three nights and always saw only person at front desk. Front lobby is awkward. Website is misleading.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
June 20, 2017
Couple
8.0
Great location
Small rooms no bar or restaurant
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
June 16, 2017
8.0
The location and the staff
Room is really small, looked a lot nicer online and wouldn't rate it a 4 star
Reviews of Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence Hotel San Francisco on Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.