Villa Emilia

Villa Emilia in Barcelona

Villa Emilia

Villa Emilia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Calabria 115-117
Barcelona 08015

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Emilia in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Emilia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Emilia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Emilia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean. Good location, close to metro. Nice atmosphere.
Wi-fi was weak. Connections dropped too frequently.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 11, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Some of the staff were very helpful, others were not.
The shower was very odd.

The location is great for those without transportation. However, the breakfast is extremely overpriced.

Solo Traveler
Liz from New York, NY
September 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Helpful staff.
Small rooms, accommodations were subpar.
Couple
Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Smelled great. Very clean. "POSH".
Shower did not have a full enclosure - Water went everywhere.

Fantastic place to stay while visiting Barcelona. Beautiful style in the lobby and rooms. Rooms are small, but adequate. The rooftop deck was an awesome surprise! We loved it!

Couple
Sarah from Newton, MA
September 12, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was elegant, clean, upscale, accommodating with wonderful amenities.
There was nothing not to like.

This was one of the most wonderful hotels we have stayed in. In 26 years my husband and I have never gotten better nights rest. We both loved the bed, the linens, and the room overall. The restaurant was top notch. The roof deck was wonderful with a relaxing vibe and the people who worked there were truly accommodating. Will definitely recommend the hotel and want to go back and stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Marlene from Toronto, Canada
August 1, 2011
Couple
10.0
Modern, bright spacious room and bathroom in excellent location.

Small, contemporary hotel with bright, spacious room and bathroom, helpful staff, free Internet. I found it online and booked it based on the positive reviews. Definitely a good choice.

Couple
Sharon from Edmonton, Canada
November 6, 2010
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and willing to please. We requested an upper floor- rooms and they gave us rooms overlooking to street on 6th floor.
Cocktails in the bar were E10, a bit over the top.

Villa Emilia is a hip trendy hotel within walking distance of Plaza catalunya and main streets. The staff
was friendly nd helpful and the room was lovely and clean and bathroom spacious and spotless.There was a Metro close by. We appreciated the warning signs in the bar about watching your handbags, made you be extra careful as it is such a problem in Barcelona.

Reviews of Villa Emilia
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Emilia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg