Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
Kilometro 0.5 Camino Viejo A San Jose
Cabo San Lucas 23410

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

# 15 of 140 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Calgary, Canada
October 29, 2012
Couple
4.0
New and well appointed.
Tried to hook us into a time share session on arrival.

I felt like a dollar sign to these guys. High Internet charges, taxi at the door gouged us, poolside drinks were expensive, and we had to pre clear our visa to order anything as if we were suspected of being deadbeats. The facility was nice but an underwhelming experience!

Solo Traveler
Jason from Mount Vernon, WA
July 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location on the beach.
Rip off service.

The manager led us to believe different values and pricing.

Couple
Richard from Burien, WA
March 16, 2012
Couple
5.0

Hotel had no record of our reservation when we arrived. We ended up in a horrible room on the ground floor, the view from our balcony was of a wall, we could not see the ocean or even the pool we saw a brick wall or the elevator.

Couple
John from Mendota Heights, MN
March 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great Spa and Gym! Very nice facilities, great beach.
Time Share selling pressures.

Overall it was very good in all respects. Location is a far walk to town activities, but the beach is great. The room price was reasonable considering the resort amenities. However they do assign the lesser rooms (view,size etc.) to the low paying deal seeking customers. Food and drink is expensive, unless you agree to "time share" promotions, which grant discounts to takers, but these pitches are very time consuming and high pressure. I elected to pay the higher prices. ...read more

Brian from San Diego, CA
December 13, 2011
2.0
The beach.
The staff was horrible. Front desk dishonest. Horrific time share sales pressure. They try to force you to taxi to airport for $80 cs shuttle $16.

The front desk spent one hour trying.
They used every tactic to sell time shares. They were dishonest and lied about airport return transportation. They insisted we take a taxi for $80 but finally agreed to a shuttle for $16. They lied about taxi to San Jose area $80. We got our own taxi from pueblo bonito for $22. The drinks were $11-18 each. I will NEVER stay here again - horrible staff at front desk. Every stereotype for bad Mexican service was on display. No wonder Mexican tourism is dying . Shameful. They also refused to allow any cash or CC use by guests at the restaurants or bar - room charges only. If you were a visitor to the hotel and not a registered guest they allowed this! Over all staff services: extremely poor / rude . ...read more

Couple
Mike from Seattle, WA
November 17, 2011
Couple
1.0
Location to town.
We had ants in the kitchen.

Nice hotel and amenities. It was more suited for families, as there wasn't even a bar that you could sit at in the whole place. Seemed over rated to me.

Group Traveler
James from Boise, ID
April 7, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Great pool and views.
Nothing

Great staff. Clean property with a great pool and views.

Couple
Erin from Grosse Pte Shores, MI
March 1, 2011
Couple
10.0
Overall the resort exceeded our expectations, pool and setting was fabulous.

It was very clean, beautiful rooms, fabulous setting, and over-the-top swimming pool! One for the best places we have ever been, and we are picky.

Couple
Jt from Huntington, NY
February 28, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location and appearance
Constant time-share selling
Couple
Dave from Minneapolis, MN
February 14, 2011
Couple
8.0
The pool and rooms were fantastic
The try and get you in a timeshare right off the bat and its hard to say no .

The hotel and pool were fantastic. Be prepared to get hounded about buying a timeshare at every turn. That was our only issue. Unfortunately, it was a pretty big issue.

Reviews of Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg