Victorian Inn Athens

Victorian Inn Athens

Victorian Inn Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1803 Highway 31 East
Athens, TX 75751

Hotel Guest Rating for Victorian Inn Athens in Athens

# 4 of 5 hotels in Athens
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Victorian Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Victorian Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Victorian Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nikaela from Spring Branch, TX
January 30, 2016
Couple
8.0
Had a very quiet restful sleep. Well worth our stay.
Bad cable service had trouble finding local news stations and local channels no HGTV or History channels which we like
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenmora, LA
October 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
had to wait 20 minutes for a desk clerk to arrive & he was rude,room was hot,commode barely flushed,shower curtain had mold on it, bed was so hard felt like you were sleeping on the floor,parking lot & other customers were noisy.

other customers starting up loud vehicles @ 5 a/m, noise & movement in room above us on second floor would wake you & made it seem as though it was right there in our room, room just felt dirty. If we could have found another room @ a different motel..would have left...but will never go back!!!

Solo Traveler
Michael from Katy, TX
September 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price and location
AC took awhile to cool the room off but it did work well. If the room hadn't of been an oven from the 98 degree temperature outside it wouldn't have taken two hours for the room to get nice and cold. I actually had to get up during the night to turn it d

I don't know if the Hotel Employee is the owner or the manager but he did two things that impressed me. First he walked the property after dark checking on things. I liked that. Secondly, noticing I left my inside dome lights on he called my room at 10pm to let me know thereby avoiding a dead battery in the morning and possibly being late for my meeting. I've stayed here 3/4 times and never had a complaint like some people. It's the least expensive, decent motel in Athens and I'll continue to stay there. Thanks to him for saving the day for me! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
August 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Easy check in and out. For the price it was just what I expected.
Parking lot was full at night with big duallies marking it very hard to get in and out of parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Warnetta from Louisville, KY
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Deplorable, dirty, false online impression, poor service, moldy and damp carpet scent.
Senior Travelers
Sheila from Fort Worth, TX
May 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Pam from Austin, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Need updating.
No blow dryer in room, you had to get one from the front desk, very limited breakfast snacks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, OK
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was friendly.
Room was terribly outdated. The linens were worn and less than clean. Lighting in the room was horrible. Would never stay here again. In fact, left a day early even though no refund.

Outside looks much better than the inside!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley View, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location. Athens is a beautiful city, it needs more 2 1/2 and 3 star hotels. The 2 stars are lacking.
Price-$-- Best Western across the street & Holiday Inn were sold out. Furniture is old & the rooms smell musty. Cigarette butts outide most doors. The breakfast area was clean. New countertops in bathrooms. PAPER THIN WALLS.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitmore Lake, MI
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great! Nothing fancy, but for the price it is fantastic!
The breakfast was very meager - juice, toast, and muffins.
Reviews of Victorian Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Victorian Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.