Victoria Inn Thunder Bay

Victoria Inn Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

Victoria Inn Thunder Bay

Victoria Inn Thunder Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
555 West Arthur Street
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5R5

Hotel Guest Rating for Victoria Inn Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

# 9 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Victoria Inn Thunder Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nelson from Winnipeg, Canada
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
the swimming pool abd waterslide
could not connect to the internet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsey from Emo, Canada
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the pool area. It was ok. Pretty slippery though.
Not the cleanest. Fridge was grogg, broken off door on the freezer part which froze everything in the fridge!

Good for families with kids. Not the cleanest. Rooms definitely need microwaves!

Family Traveling with Teens
Bernhard from Winnipeg, Canada
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool was a major attraction for the kids. They had a super time especially since we were able to book a poolside room.

Great staff, pools, and restaurant!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denis from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
February 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Spacious.
Babies in the lg pool.

The rooms are nothing special. The staff flirts with its guests. My room had no remote for the TV and the front desk was advised and did nothing about this inconvenience. I will never return to this dump again.

Solo Traveler
Shea from Edmonton, Canada
February 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Water slide was closed and the swimming pool/hot tub was dirty.
Couple
Nancy from Maple Grove, MN
August 1, 2010
Couple
10.0
Manager was very friendly and polite. Always making sure we were doing well and if we needed anything.
When traveling you always hope for inexpensive. It would be nice to keep the price under $100.00 including taxes

Great hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

Couple
Dave from Maple Grove, MN
August 1, 2010
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff

We were traveling by motorcycle with another couple and at the end of a long day didn't want to get back on the bikes to find a place to dine. The hotel restaurant, "Chicago Joe's", had excellent food and service and was reasonably priced. The manager was very accommodating in helping us to find a secure place to park our bikes for the night. Rooms were well kept and clean. A great lodging experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris
June 21, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool was nice.
Staff did not deal with our noise complaint.

Conveniently located, overpriced, not well cleaned or maintained.

Couple
Stephanie
April 23, 2007
Couple
7.0
The rooms were quiet once the children stopped running the halls. Beds were comfortable.
Noisy until about 11 p.m. Many children dirty stairways spills etc. Not enough parking.

It was convenient for our purposes. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. There was not enough parking with parties and weddings and the bar all busy. There were spills on the stairways that were never addressed. The restaurant was nice and service was prompt. Staff was friendly.

Reviews of Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg