Victoria Inn Airport

Victoria Inn Airport in Winnipeg

Victoria Inn Airport

Victoria Inn Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1808 Wellington Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0G3

Hotel Guest Rating for Victoria Inn Airport in Winnipeg

# 10 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Victoria Inn Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Victoria Inn Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerald from The Pas, Canada
November 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy to get to.
No place to get cofee when you do not want to disturb your mate at 5 am.should have a cofee station
Couple
Paul from Ignace, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Larry from Lebanon, IN
October 3, 2014
10.0
Quiet, clean, friendly staff, close to airport.
More chairs in rooms.
Solo Traveler
Bernice from Winnipeg, Canada
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
For an older hotel the room was very clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable. It was great that there was a fridge in the room and coffee was also provided.
My only concern was the tap in the bath tub seemed loose, but it appeared that the bathroom had been redone so possibly it wasn't installed properly.

I only spent one night because my son's wedding reception was held there and I didn't want to worry about driving home. I have to say that we were really happy with the entire reception, food was great, service was wonderful and the staff were the best. I have been at several conferences there and the hotel is always clean and again the food has always been very good.

Couple
Irvin from Morden, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Yankton, SD
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and updated. We had a two room suite and enjoyed the extra room. Megan, the bartender was a good ambassador for the hotel also.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Newmarket, Canada
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Front Reception was very friendly.
Didn't like there wasn't any room service
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swan River, Canada
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to airport.
No parking long term should be listed on website.

Normally a hotel i quite like but without the long term parking it seemed pointless to pay the extra for a convenience no longer offered. Upon arrival i was booked into a wheelchair accessible room (i booked online) although i never indicated needing that type of room. The clerk changed the room for me. Restaurant food was just okay. The atmosphere is loud as it's right by the "lounge" area. The service throughout was great. The room was quite cold but overall clean. The pool entrance is front and center and there are a lot of kids and guests running about and almost "thru" other guests. The wake up call was the only rude thing from staff. When i answered the phone, i got the words "wake up" and then he hung up. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morden, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was a touch small and we had to squeeze by a desk with the computer chair in the middle of the night to get to the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Marijo from Chicago, IL
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms and public spaces were great.
This hotel had no recycling bins in rooms. I was excited that this place had a pool, but it turned out to be a water park instead. The difference made the pool virtually unusable by adults during most hours.

Great rooms and friendly staff. Close to Winnipeg's airport and on a nearby bus line. The place was gorgeous, but not exactly what I expected. The hotel had insufficient handicapped parking for its size. I expected a more business-like environment, and instead found many families with small children and at least one children's party going on. The water slides and splash-park/water-park environment is great for kids, but detracts from the experience for older adults. The rooms were very clean, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay-- other than having no opportunity to relax at the pool. ...read more

Reviews of Victoria Inn Airport
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Inn Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg