The Avalon Palm Springs

The Avalon Palm Springs

The Avalon Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
415 South Belardo Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for The Avalon Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 11 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Avalon Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Avalon Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Avalon Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Riverside, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving!
Had to leave by 11:00, never had to leave a hotel sooner than 12:00 before! Hotel is a 2 star at best. They came in my room when I told them not to. I will never go back!
Couple
Brian from Atlanta, GA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Grounds and staff
nope

Beautiful grounds and helpful staff

Couple
Mark from Monrovia, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is excellent for walking downtown Palm Springs
It showed its age, the room layout wasn't very good (particularly the bathroom with no counter space and no space to put soap/shampoo in the shower - no tub. My wife left an expensive curling iron in the room and could not reclaim it via a call back.

Pretty disappointed overall for a 4 star hotel.

Couple
Mario from Los Angeles, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
the staff was very nice. the hotel was very clean and nice. the location was very central but away from major streets.
everything was great
Couple
Steve from Petaluma, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great people working there, neat place, very comfortable. Really enjoyed the grounds, the pool, the music at night.
Bathroom was very small
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Yucaipa, CA
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the steam sauna, the pools, the jacuzzis, the room decor and the fabulous location of our room 208.We also appreciated being escorted to our room upon arrival as we had never stayed at the Viceroy.
I would have appreciated being able to use a spare charger for my Apple 5 S cell phone which ran completely dead, it seems like something that would be nice to be able to borrow.
Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Bakersfield, CA
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location. So close to restaurants and shops. But the look of the hotel far surpassed all expectations. Swanky, well-maintained old Palm Springs glamour.
I wish ice was easier to get. Room service needs to be called each time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very nice quaint hotel. Room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable. Grounds of the hotel very nicely maintained. Awesome place to relax. Pool staff and valet staff were Awesome. Hotel delivered great service. Perfect location from downtown to wal
Room had a hint of something that didn't smell right. No visible signs when you pull up to the hotel.
Laurie from Seattle, WA
February 9, 2015
8.0
Loved the pool, service at the pool. Loved the dining area and service there. Loved the grounds. The decor in rooms nice. Nice reception team.
Shower had to run for 10 mins to get warm. Both days. They located us in a room that we had to walk thru the many areas of construction. Very messy. Bad dust. Finally we started walking on the outside sidewalk to get to rest of hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Pet friendly
Took 15 minutes for the shower water to get hot. Too noisy did not sleep well
Reviews of The Avalon Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Avalon Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.