The Avalon Palm Springs

The Avalon Palm Springs

The Avalon Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
415 South Belardo Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for The Avalon Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 11 of 83 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Avalon Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Avalon Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Avalon Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tony from Saint Paul, MN
October 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
The property is gorgeous, the staff was fantastic, and the location perfect for walking to a lot of destinations within the downtown Palm Springs area.
Anthony from Visalia, CA
October 21, 2015
10.0
Staff is very nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Towels/Linens
Showing signs of disrepair. Pool area small, confined and unkempt. Check in process was disorganized. Had to wait 15 minutes for room even though arrived 30 minutes after check in time. No towels, cups, etc. in room upon arrival.

TV did not work. Found three ants in bed. Carpet dirty and tattered. Bed frame damaged. Only one small mirror in bathroom. Shower too small for 4 star property.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Nashville, TN
July 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
 
Group Traveler
Fawn from Fullerton, CA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the retro and stylish feel and look of the hotel. The staff were wonderful! They were friendly, helpful, and honest. When I left my ray bans by pool I was surprised when a hotel staff member brought my sunglasses to my room. I had a great time!
The shower was a like using a hose they use on an elephant. A lot of pressure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslye from Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Grounds were pretty
Aminities were awful, no staff present in the am, no ice or coffee on grounds, unclean and in transition between management
Couple
David from Riverside, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Leaving!
Had to leave by 11:00, never had to leave a hotel sooner than 12:00 before! Hotel is a 2 star at best. They came in my room when I told them not to. I will never go back!
Couple
Brian from Atlanta, GA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Grounds and staff
nope

Beautiful grounds and helpful staff

Couple
Mark from Monrovia, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location is excellent for walking downtown Palm Springs
It showed its age, the room layout wasn't very good (particularly the bathroom with no counter space and no space to put soap/shampoo in the shower - no tub. My wife left an expensive curling iron in the room and could not reclaim it via a call back.

Pretty disappointed overall for a 4 star hotel.

Reviews of The Avalon Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Avalon Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.