Viceroy Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
415 South Belardo Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Viceroy Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 11 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viceroy Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viceroy Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jimmy from Houston, TX
January 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Was clean and overall pleasant
The resort fee that I didn't know of. I requested 2 beds, and had 1 king. Had to sleep 3 adults in 1 bed. No compromise to help. They were sold out of rooms with 2 beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from International Falls, MN
January 10, 2015
4.0
The valet was so helpful.
No place to park except with valet. Atmosphere was not to our liking. More like the old Palm Springs with a Frank Sinatra vibe. When we checked out additional "resort fee" of $35 was added that we were unaware of.
Couple
Peter from Mission Viejo, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Lives on heritage of cool...
Rooms and public spaces getting tired - to keep this standard need to be at cutting edge of design and not live on reputation....Sink cracked in bathroom - plastic shower stall.....motel-ish
Couple
Rosa from Covina, CA
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very nice, clean and beautiful. I liked that it's very contemporary.
Hard to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool firepit bikes restaurant
Room is funky but outdated
Couple
Edouard from San Francisco, CA
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Disapointed by the room but the resort is so damn nice.
The room felt like a remodeled Motel6 room.

I will stay at the Ace Hotel next time

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love this hotel. It is so beautiful, the staff very friendly and attentive. Spa is also fabulous.

Esthetically and service wise this boutique hotel is tops!, The grounds, the rooms, the spa, the 3 pools, the bar restaurant fabulous....Viceroy is MY first choice in Palm Springs..

Solo Traveler
Rakesh from Encino, CA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
pool..location
rooms. very basic rooms. Bathrooms are old fashioned

Not worth the money. I don't know why some people rave about this hotel. But I did not find it that great. not worth the money at least.

Senior Travelers
Eleanor from Hacienda Heights, CA
April 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
quietness and service

Older facility, but when things needed fixing, they were done promptly.

Couple
James from Inglewood, CA
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like to calmness about the areas, the fact that 4 years ago I visited the bar and was then served by the same bartender again on my current stay. Must have great management there. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, and well placed.
If I had to pick something it would be seating space around the pools and bar area.

The flat layout, simple color scheme, relaxing town, and friendly staff will keep my returning.

Reviews of Viceroy Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg