Viceroy Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs

Viceroy Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
415 South Belardo Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Viceroy Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 4 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viceroy Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viceroy Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rakesh from Encino, CA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
pool..location
rooms. very basic rooms. Bathrooms are old fashioned

Not worth the money. I don't know why some people rave about this hotel. But I did not find it that great. not worth the money at least.

Senior Travelers
Eleanor from Hacienda Heights, CA
April 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
quietness and service

Older facility, but when things needed fixing, they were done promptly.

Couple
James from Inglewood, CA
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like to calmness about the areas, the fact that 4 years ago I visited the bar and was then served by the same bartender again on my current stay. Must have great management there. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, and well placed.
If I had to pick something it would be seating space around the pools and bar area.

The flat layout, simple color scheme, relaxing town, and friendly staff will keep my returning.

Couple
William from Aliso Viejo, CA
March 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great
I ordered towels one night and never received them, I ordered them again in the morning and it took over an hour to receive them.
Couple
Judy E Zehr from Portland, OR
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, beautiful environment and wonderful staff.
Not many amenities in the room. Charged a lot of little extras that weren't communicated until check out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff very friendly and helpful but the room I got was old and musty, and place needs some work.

Very disappointed at price of hotel, they added $38 in resort fees and taxes, so basically I got the room at regular rate, rather than discounted. I will not be using your sire again to bid on a blind item, it is very misleading

Couple
Helen from Santa Rosa, CA
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! If I had to pick one thing I liked best it would be service, from the moment we walked in. Harrison was an amazingly entertaining waiter. Marlon was an excellent restaurant manager, David was excellent as well.

Beautiful. Decor in rooms was so pretty, loved the way the bar opened into the outside patio where there was a pool and hot tub along with beautiful sculptures. Dining room was lit with candles very elegant. Our balcony had seating that faced the hills and I would choose it again as it seemed very private.

Couple
Dennis from Atlanta, GA
November 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Decor is very attractive
The room was terrible. Very "guest unfriendly"

Very poor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice Beach, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the beds were amazing! and they provide free movies(dvd) for kids and adults if your feeling like a night in.
i found it to be quite lax in service except for one exceptional waiter that was above and beyond helpful. the amenities seemed a little worn and unkept, the kid friendly pool had no shade in the shallow end where the kids swam in the hot sun all day

overall if im glad that priceline gave me the amazing deal to stay there and enjoy a family trip, however i would have not paid any more than i did. I would probably stay at the Parker the next time

Couple
Lisa from Madison, WI
March 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service was excellent, public spaces were lovely, the room faced to pool and had a nice balcony and there were several places on the grounds to lounge.
The room decor stopped short - liked the pieces they chose, but it looked like they ran out of budget for my suite. Bedroom was great, bathroom so-so, living area needed A floor-to-ceiling full wall drape to breakup the expanse of bland white wall

Better than Colony Palms (where I'm stranded as I write this).

Reviews of Viceroy Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg