Hotels in Miami

Viceroy Miami

Viceroy Miami

Viceroy Miami Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
485 Brickell Avenue
Miami 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for Viceroy Miami in Miami

# 22 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viceroy Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viceroy Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gregg from Smithfield, RI
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sven from Warburg, Germany
November 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great Room
Expensive Valet Parking

Very good hotel! Nice price with priceline:)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen, CO
November 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location on Brickell Ave and walkable to Brickell Village.
No shuttle. SNAFU in pre-payment arrangement; had to pre-pay on the spot. Main restaurant closed for renov. Remaining "café" was poolside snacks. Was set up for long-term stays/as residences. Tiny lobby. Just weird in general; not to 5-star expectations

Viceroy was completely NOT what we had in mind for a one-night luxury stay treat in Miami as a jump-off point for a week in Jamaica. This property should definitely come off of Priceline's list of options for those looking for 5-star accommodations. Viceroyis a residences/timeshare concept, so the vibe is for 1-bedroom apartment residences, etc.; the place had an "empty" feel instead of a busy atmosphere for our mid-week stay. Few anticipated "hotel-style" amenities available, and the single on-site restaurant was closed for renovation. Property is first 15 floors of a 50-story tower. Decor is something like "modern ornate" if you like that kind of thing. No first-rate bar: the poolside café serves drinks in plastic cups, etc. Our priceline pre-payment (made in May) evidently went through "Tourico" (according to the desk clerk) but had not made it to the Viceroy (in November), so we were asked to re-pay before checking in, and price was re-negotiated on the spot. Service was uneven: check-in clerk Mirta was quite helpful under the circumstances, but desk personnel later argued with us about a missing charge/fee sheet for mini-bar items instead of just bringing one up. We purposely arrived by taxi just to expedite getting from the airport, and upon arrival learned there was no in-house shuttle for trip to dinner, return to airport, etc. Room was clean and spacious, but definitely was a time-share type apartment. City view overlooking the Miami River. We got a nice meal in Mary Brickell Village district approx. 5 blocks SW. Viceroy served our basic purpose of an overnight itinerary stay in a decent location at a fair price to get a head start on the next day's travel, but was just not the "best of Miami" type of experience we were looking for. Could probably have holed up in a lower-priced airport-area Hampton next to an Olive Garden and been as well off...... ...read more

Couple
Claude from Winter Haven, FL
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The pool, the spa, the fitness center and the proximity to outstanding restaurants all within walking distance.
The overnight charge for garaging your car at $36.00 per night is a little steep.

This was our second stay at this Viceroy. Everyone is attentive to your needs. Food in the Eos restaurant is very good. We would go again. 5 STARS!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
August 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staffs at front are very helpful.They helped us with an early check-in, and Amber took all the trouble helping us print the boarding pass.
instant coffee in the room costs money, and conference center too. at least not in any other hotel we stayed in.

beautifully decorated!

Solo Traveler
Christie from Brooklyn, NY
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was married here so have a sentimental association.
Was surprised to pay a higher rate through Priceline then get stuck in one of the hotel's "discount" rooms. Lowest level floor, little run down, bed had a swooping hole and creaked a ton. Unsure if I'll book through Priceline again.
Couple
Alex from San Francisco, CA
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The pool was great, the staff were friendly, and the room was classy. What's not to like?
Solo Traveler
Michael from Lewisdale, MD
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I absolutely loved hotel,room, gym, & staff...but, tried to save money and park on the street. I brick was thrown into car window and some things were taken. Hotel should definitely ask tenants about their car situation and suggest not parking on street.
Just the vandalism of my car..they were very apologetic...do not park on street...use their parking service!

Nice View, wonderful suite & attentive staff made this resort stay worth it's price!

Group Traveler
Olivier from Hialeah, FL
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Rooftop pool party
My room

Love the hotel but wasn't happy with my room

Group Traveler
Kisha from Baltimore, MD
June 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!!

This is one of the best hotels that I've had the pleasure of staying at. The service was great and the room/facility was breath taking. The Viceroy is now my #1 in the Downtown Miami area

Reviews of Viceroy Miami
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viceroy Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg