Viana Hotel And Spa

Viana Hotel And Spa in Westbury

Viana Hotel And Spa

Viana Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3998 Brush Hollow Road
Westbury, NY 11590
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viana Hotel And Spa in Westbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Westbury
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viana Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Viana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viana Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The man at the desk during checkout was very helpful
The boy who was there when i checked in was horrible. No greeting. I had to walk up to him while he was looking at his phone. No explanation of charges no talking just to tell me where my room was no good night no nothing.. Horrible
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ronkonkoma, NY
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Hard to like anything after checking in and having the cleaning staff practically screaming outside to each other. But I just rolled it off. What was worse is that when I got my bill I was charged 200 for a smoking fee. I don't even smoke.

Hard to like anything after checking in and having the cleaning staff practically screaming outside to each other. But I just rolled it off. What was worse is that when I got my bill I was charged 200 for a smoking fee. I don't even smoke. When I called they said it was a charge for a candle. I was shocked. Now I did bring a candle from home but I never got a chance to light it and left it in the room rather then carry it back (it was a cheap candle). I asked her why I'm being charges for smoking when they are saying smoking. She said it's a new rule and in the fine print to not light candles. May I add their spa sells candles. I told her I didn't even light it and it's not like I got wax all over or burned anything themat would cost 200 for a recovery fee. She kept me on hold for 12 minutes while ate talked to her manager. She came back and said tge candle looks like it's burned. I couldn't believe this. They stole my money. I got upset at this point and said this is stealing from me. Now if I had smoked or got wax all over I'd totally take the punch but I didn't. After going back and forth I finally got it taken off. However it's not back in my account yet. I would've never left my old candle if I thought they would commit me of crime I could possibly be convicted of. No less how do they justify 200 for a candle compared to someone smoking. Smoking stinks up the room and linens. Very disappointed. Will never ever ever go back even if I was forced ...read more

Couple
Kenia from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room service and staff members, late checkout.
At check in staff member was rude.
Business Traveler
Bill from Clifton, NJ
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crofton, MD
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Well appointed room and very comfortable atmosphere.
We booked for 5 and there were only 3 towels and we ran out of paper products.

We enjoyed our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff. Clean and bright room. Safe, quiet.
Location is nothing special. Water damage on the ceiling above the shower. No fan.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allwyn from Amawalk, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
. Spacious rooms . Liked the mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker ! . Marco Polo restaurant was good.
For the money paid, they could have included some basic breakfast. :-)

Spacious, clean room. Steam room, sauna, hot tub and the endless swimming pool was really nice to unwind. If you are too tired, then the restaurant downstairs sure come in handy. Mini Fridge, Microwave and Coffee maker in the room was helpful to refrigerate and heat up baby food.

Solo Traveler
Jane from Fair Lawn, NJ
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Luxurious rooms, really comfy bed and linens, terry robes a really nice touch especially to go down to the pool, beautiful spa, pool, hot tub, sauna/steam area, friendly and helpful staff, and eye pleasing public areas.
Very difficult to find in the dark.

I was very impressed with the level of luxury at this hotel. Attention was paid to details. I would definitely come back.

Solo Traveler
Natalia from Hempstead, NY
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spa, rooms , service
Mattresses could be upgraded

Super nice people and service ! Small boutique hotel , you would feel like home!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, PA
April 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant was excellent.
There wasn't an in-room mini bar.
Reviews of Viana Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg