Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Vero Beach

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
3500 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Vero Beach

# 1 of 20 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from Easton, MD
December 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Forbes and Andrew by the pool were super nice! Saved the hotel from getting completely panned.
Michael at check in was surly and rude. Definitely looked down on me for using Priceline and could have cared less that I was a kimpton in touch member. Worst room in the hotel too, 323b, no window and right next to the elevator which was beeping.

Would not stay here again. Go to Costa de Este instead!!! Much nicer experience in every way. Only hotel positive was nightly firepit and sitting beachfront.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. As soon as you arrive the valets are waiting to help you unload your car and take luggage to your room. Everyone went out of their way to make you comfortable and make sure you didn't need anything. Would highly recommend.
No. Everything was great.

Would rate this hotel as a 10. They made our stay wonderful.

Couple
Christopher from Deltona, FL
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, view from our room, the room and atmosphere!
We were not informed that a wedding party bought out the Cobalt and Alex at the pool bar made us the worst mojitos in history.

The bad. 1. Alex is a bartender at the poolside bar and our first drink were to be two Mojitos... Alex made us two of the worst drinks ever but another bartender told us he was new so what can you do. 2. We were not told upon check-in that the hotel's restaurant, Cobalt, would be closed one night during our stay. The night we were going to have a nice dinner we ended up eating pizza by the pool which was nice with live music. Also, staff kicked us out of the fire pit area because the wedding had reserved that area as well, even though neither pit was being used. Ryan at the front desk comp'd us breakfast at the Cobalt when we told him as we were checking out. Breakfast was awesome and I feel bad we probably missed out on an amazing dinner. The Good. We have been to Vero before and stayed at Costa D'este and I am still having a hard time deciding which hotel we preferred. Costa is ultra modern and VBH&S definitely has more of a resort feel to it. I loved our room at VBH&S. The view was amazing, the sliding door to open up the bathroom was very unique, bigger balcony than Costa and a nice, comfy bed... I prefer the pool at Costa but I love all the seating that VBH&S has from the pool to the ocean. It is an amazing hotel with amazing staff. Especially Irene, one of the concierge staff who helped us out with finding a nice restaurant and places to go for a cruise in our convertible. If I had to pick which hotel to stay at on our next trip I would have to flip a coin because both hotels guarantee a great experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Allen, TX
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent staff; family friendly; excellent facilities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was incredible. They made us feel welcome from the very first moment we arrived. So much to do! We loved the nightly wine reception, our room was gorgeous and clean, and there were so many options for things to do. Our dog loved it too!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Milan, OH
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff. Beautiful place. Liked the bicycles.
Solo Traveler
Alison from Ashland, OR
June 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful. My room was perfect and so close to the beach. It was lovely.
My room was right above the dance party at Cobalt, which was really loud, but it ended at 10pm, so that wasn't too bad.

I asked about parking and the front desk clerk was not very helpful with alternatives to valet parking. After probing for a while, a second desk clerk was more forthright about answering my questions, and yes, street parking is fine there on Sundays. Thy do not ticket on Sundays so you do not need to valet on Sundays. Everything else about the hotel was lovely. I would definitely return. ...read more

Business Traveler
Carlo from Titusville, FL
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Overall amazing would highly recommend it to anybody
Very rude service from only one of the night shift front desk employees - everything else was totally amazing
Couple
Nancy from Roslyn Heights, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
beautiful hotel, right on ocean in heart of town, good food great staff
we were not aware that they charged $15 anight to park car. this should not be done ina luxury hotel
Solo Traveler
Daniella from Hallandale, FL
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were designed nicely for the most part and the bathrooms are fantastic.
The rooms booked through priceline do not have windows. When I paid extra and upgraded to a room with windows, the vent in the bathroom made a loud popping noise every minute or so which did not let me sleep. The Restaurant in the hotel was subpar.
Reviews of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg