Hotels in Vero Beach

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
3500 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Vero Beach

# 2 of 19 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jean from Plymouth, MA
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Outdoor spaces on beach. Clean, spacious room. Most of the staff extremely friendly and cordial. Typical Kimpton hospitality. Very nice. Bahamian dark wood decor, extensive spa. Watched a rocket go up from Cape Canaveral on the beach! Great food!
Crowded parking reception area. Room was furthest away in separate building facing a condo next door, tiny crowded balconies, no privacy on balcony.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
February 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everyone was super nice and the hotel was just lovely and the rooms were great.
I didn't like that they charge guests for parking and the main restaurant Cobalts was very expensive considering the portions were small and did not even include a salad; even the vegtables were a separate charge. Happy Hour, however, for lovely.

The pool and beach area are lovely but the hotel does not supply chairs/umbrellas for the beach...you have to rent them from an outside vendor and they are expensive. The chaise lounges at the pool were not very comfortable and the hotel should supply padded cushions for them. Also, the hotel can use more music in the evenings outside by the bar and restaurant, only had it on Friday night. Hotel is in a great location and you can walk to other hotels and restaurants and shopping. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland Center, ME
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Superior staff...lovely outdoor area.....pool area....tucked away hot tub area...great dining for lunch and dinner...we asked if they had a heating pad for guests to use and they apologized for not having one, but one appeared in our room that night ! Now
It rained one day!

I think I covered it above!

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Baldwinsville, NY
February 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, well appointed rooms, easy access to beach, nice pool area and restaurants.
Parking was pricey at $15/night. There were stains on couch. Wish there was a fridge in the room other than the mini bar.
Business Traveler
David from Chapel Hill, NC
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
One feels constantly welcome and the ambience is luxurious.
Couple
Mohannad from Indianapolis, IN
December 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Colbat restaurant was fantastic. The rooms were perfect, with 2 balconies and a deep bath. I would highly recommend kimpton hotels they have great friendly service and high quality rooms. Also the free wine hour is not to be missed.
There was nothing not to like about the hotel. However, wen booking a priceline express deal you do not get to pick your room type. We really had our hearts set on an ocean view room. Other than that it was a great deal for a great hotel!
Couple
Terry from Easton, MD
December 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Forbes and Andrew by the pool were super nice! Saved the hotel from getting completely panned.
Michael at check in was surly and rude. Definitely looked down on me for using Priceline and could have cared less that I was a kimpton in touch member. Worst room in the hotel too, 323b, no window and right next to the elevator which was beeping.

Would not stay here again. Go to Costa de Este instead!!! Much nicer experience in every way. Only hotel positive was nightly firepit and sitting beachfront.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. As soon as you arrive the valets are waiting to help you unload your car and take luggage to your room. Everyone went out of their way to make you comfortable and make sure you didn't need anything. Would highly recommend.
No. Everything was great.

Would rate this hotel as a 10. They made our stay wonderful.

Couple
Christopher from Deltona, FL
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, view from our room, the room and atmosphere!
We were not informed that a wedding party bought out the Cobalt and Alex at the pool bar made us the worst mojitos in history.

The bad. 1. Alex is a bartender at the poolside bar and our first drink were to be two Mojitos... Alex made us two of the worst drinks ever but another bartender told us he was new so what can you do. 2. We were not told upon check-in that the hotel's restaurant, Cobalt, would be closed one night during our stay. The night we were going to have a nice dinner we ended up eating pizza by the pool which was nice with live music. Also, staff kicked us out of the fire pit area because the wedding had reserved that area as well, even though neither pit was being used. Ryan at the front desk comp'd us breakfast at the Cobalt when we told him as we were checking out. Breakfast was awesome and I feel bad we probably missed out on an amazing dinner. The Good. We have been to Vero before and stayed at Costa D'este and I am still having a hard time deciding which hotel we preferred. Costa is ultra modern and VBH&S definitely has more of a resort feel to it. I loved our room at VBH&S. The view was amazing, the sliding door to open up the bathroom was very unique, bigger balcony than Costa and a nice, comfy bed... I prefer the pool at Costa but I love all the seating that VBH&S has from the pool to the ocean. It is an amazing hotel with amazing staff. Especially Irene, one of the concierge staff who helped us out with finding a nice restaurant and places to go for a cruise in our convertible. If I had to pick which hotel to stay at on our next trip I would have to flip a coin because both hotels guarantee a great experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Allen, TX
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent staff; family friendly; excellent facilities.
Reviews of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg