Verdanza Hotel

Verdanza Hotel

Verdanza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8020 Tartak Street
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Verdanza Hotel in Carolina

# 8 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Verdanza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Verdanza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Verdanza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was nice clean and everyone was nice.. the food was great there. Very happy with the service.
Regina from Renton, WA
April 27, 2015
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was large, clean and A/C ran cold. Excellent location to airport, retaurants, public beach, casino and grocery/drug stores.
That we only were there for one night.
Couple
Sujith from Aurora, IL
April 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Drinks at Eighty20 bistro are good ! J.H. Yees restaurant is a decent restaurant. Dollar car rental office within the hotel was comfortable for our car return.
Unfortunately, our pool room is on one corner of the building and there was no real view of the pool from the balcony. It was little disappointing ! Dryer in restroom was not working.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like staying at your facility. I would like to stay there again particularly if the rates were the same. I particularly liked the ground floor poolside room.
The only problem that I had is that the AC was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Windermere, FL
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location.
I asked for a cot and they told me the room was too small for a cot??????? The room had plenty of room for a cot IMO. My daughter slept on the floor :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
March 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location (close to airport, beach, and neighboring restaurants + grocery), generally clean
Did not honor our club-level reservation. Made us wait 90 min in lobby after listed check-in time (seems to be a common since we witnessed most guests waiting in the lobby as well during our stay), attitude of servers at Eighty-20 bistro

Management placed us in a Junior Suite (per our booking) that was across the hall from the elevator bank - we heard constant whirring and buzzing of elevator motors throughout our stay. They gave us a voucher for daily breakfast (which was supposed to be included anyway) and we had to fight for credits for daily breakfast charges upon check-out. We advise all guests to inspect their receipt for erratic charges prior to departure. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westborough, MA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
close to the airport. Nice selection of restaurants in the hotel.Short walk to the beach.Dollar rental car on site was very handy.
Annoying noise in the room, probably to do with the HVAC.Bathroom has an odd design which feels very cramped.Complementary shuttle to and from the airport would be appreciated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, ME
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Bathroom floor was dirty and shower had no hot water
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool and water fountains. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location and proximity to SJU. The restaurant choices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erlanger, KY
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was comfortable and close to the airport. It had everything we needed within walking distance.
It was a little outdated.
Reviews of Verdanza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Verdanza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.