Venice on the Beach Hotel

Venice on the Beach Hotel

Venice on the Beach Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2819 Ocean Front Walk
Los Angeles, CA 90291

Hotel Guest Rating for Venice on the Beach Hotel in Venice

# 1 of 39 hotels in Venice
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Venice on the Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice on the Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Venice on the Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canterbury, NH
August 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was what drew us here and we had very low expectations (since you have it listed as one star). We were DELIGHTED to get a fabulous room with patio exit (private) to a lovely area. The room itself was thoughtfully decorated and super clean.
Limited parking (but we were fortunate enough to get a space).
Family Traveling with Teens
Roslyn from Palmdale, CA
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
You should change the criteria for rating your hotels. I am amazed that you only give it 1 star. It far exceeds that level. It is unfortunate that travelers who trust your rating will miss out. I have stayed here several times and it's a lovely hotel.
Couple
Matthew from Oakland, CA
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Nope
Family Traveling with Teens
Neil from Toddington, United Kingdom
December 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Only stayed for one night but wish it had been many more! Lovely small hotel in an amazing location. Friendly staff that were always happy to help and give advice/recommendations. The suite was large and both beds were very comfortable. Great shower!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
June 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The employees were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The facility was great, roof top with tables and chairs, front of place also has a patio with chairs and had a security glass. Great place for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathie from Henderson, CA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Front Desk staff kind, helpful, just Lovedit and whole experience.
Couple
Vicki from Bakersfield, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk guy was delightful! Room decor was crisp and clean. Patio on ground floor encased in glass was a treat. From the rooftop patio we watched the sunset and stayed till the moon shined bright. OCEAN FRONT ROOMS ARE BEST (room 10 or 11).
Very limited parking. Hotel has 8 spots you can reserve for $15 a day.
Couple
Pete from Austin, TX
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing, can't say enough good about how nice and accommodating they were. The place was clean, rooms a little small, no lobby or anything, but the patio overlooking the beach was beautiful, I could see the sunset from my room. Awsome!
Tile floors in the rooms were a little uninviting, but it's literally right next to the beach so it's much more practical than carpet.
Couple
Pedro from Phx, AZ
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
right on the beach, awesome view from the patio and terrace.
as stated before the rooms are very small but functional, and parking should be included in your stay not an extra $15 per night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
There is no way to beat the location, not to mention the free wireless internet, parking, and convenience for beach amenities, Venice, Santa Monica, LAX, etc. I loved the hotel, plan to return, and would recommend it for anyone headed to Venice Beach.
The room was small, but that was certainly known from website descriptions. It's not a place for your honeymoon, but for someone traveling alone, it's great!
Reviews of Venice on the Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice on the Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.