Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel in Venice

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1305 Ocean Front Walk
Venice Beach, CA 90291

Hotel Guest Rating for Venice Beach Suites & Hotel in Venice

# 3 of 18 hotels in Venice
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 12, 2014
8.0
It's location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The bums yelling early in the morning, but if you close your windows that helps.

The location of this hotel is right in the thick of it in Venice Beach. You can walk right out your hotel and walk the boardwalk or bike to Santa Monica. The beach is right there with a beautiful view from the hotel rooms. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were so nice and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansdale, IA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The view was amazing. Everyrhing was in walking distance. The staff was great and even left me a thank you letter.
I loved everything about this location. Its a little noise at night but that is the price you pay for staying on the boardwalk. Parking was expensive over night.

This hotel was awesome!

Couple
Horacio from San Diego, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The classic feel to this beachfront hotel was a great experience. With the vintage elevator and fire escapes, its like taking a step back in time. I only wish our stay was longer

Good service, good coffee, an all around good experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
There is nothing nice or good about this hotel, Spend the money and book another.
There's too many bums, everything shuts down at 8pm. beds are hard as a rock. The bums are up fighting and smoking weed all night. You will feel trapped staying here.

This is a first come first serve. I booked three months ahead and when I got there I had to settle for a crap room because Matt did not call me at the agreed time. The boardwalk is trash, lots of bums sleeping around the hotel. There is a lot of weed smoking! Even around kids, noone cares. I would tell you everything but I am trying to get over it. This Hotel and Vence beach will make you a evil person to your fellow man. ...read more

Couple
Katarzyna from River Grove, IL
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Decor
Barely any hot water in the shower, a whole lot of homeless people hanging out outside of it
Couple
Joyce from La, CA
January 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff
There was homeless people who were all around the hotel and it felt scary as well as people smoking marijana near the hotel¿. There was a bathroom tub not cleaned. toilet needing work there was no heat in the hotel I needed two heathers on 7 hours

I would never recommend this hotel to charge us $xxx it is unreal...

Rainer from Fellbach, Germany
December 2, 2013
4.0
the room and the kitchen Equipment doesn´t meet the standard and was not equivalent to the Price Level at all
Couple
Naomi from San Antonio, TX
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice. I loved the "old" feel to it. It had a claw tub, a small kitchen, and was wall was brick. Beautiful! It is right on Venice beach.
You are staying on Venice Beach so do not expect a completely quite night. Expect to hear the sounds of people arguing and talking on the street below. Not a problem at all for us.

The staff was wonderful. The room was great. We will be back again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This hotel had the look and feel of the classic beach studio apartment that I remember from my single days. The small touches like complimentary water, kona blend coffee, and the equipped kitchen made it very comfortable. The elevator was a blast!
The down side of the hotel is the parking, but that goes along with any beach community. The homeless in the area got a little loud in the morning but that too goes along with the beach community and add to the flavor of what makes Venice.

Classic old style beach studio. Just what I was expecting. I had not been to Venice in years and was happy to see some of the improvements but sad to see so many homeless not even trying to "earn" money. Especially when you see so many other people sharing any type of talent they have to earn money. Great music and art as always, and all within walking distance. Even Santa Monica pier is within walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and caring. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Houston, TX
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Awesome location And friendly staff
No

Loved the view, location ... Had an amazing time there, would highly recommend

Reviews of Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg