Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1305 Ocean Front Walk
Venice Beach, CA 90291

Hotel Guest Rating for Venice Beach Suites & Hotel in Venice

# 2 of 24 hotels in Venice
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rick from Rockledge, FL
February 26, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
It was a bit too shabby and we saw 1 roach during our stay
Couple
Jon from Windcrest, TX
January 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Fun part of the Venice experience. Staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Tulare, CA
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was wonderful. Old historic building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Milford, CT
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Right along the side walk in Venice with views of the ocean
Huge community of homeless people camped right outside our hotel. Very loud at night with outside dogs barking and the homeless people yelling at each other. There's no air conditioning so we slept with the windows open...Well,didn't really sleep at all
Couple
Anubandh from Salt Lake City, UT
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, Staff, Room
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 12, 2014
8.0
It's location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The bums yelling early in the morning, but if you close your windows that helps.

The location of this hotel is right in the thick of it in Venice Beach. You can walk right out your hotel and walk the boardwalk or bike to Santa Monica. The beach is right there with a beautiful view from the hotel rooms. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were so nice and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansdale, IA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The view was amazing. Everyrhing was in walking distance. The staff was great and even left me a thank you letter.
I loved everything about this location. Its a little noise at night but that is the price you pay for staying on the boardwalk. Parking was expensive over night.

This hotel was awesome!

Couple
Horacio from San Diego, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The classic feel to this beachfront hotel was a great experience. With the vintage elevator and fire escapes, its like taking a step back in time. I only wish our stay was longer

Good service, good coffee, an all around good experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
There is nothing nice or good about this hotel, Spend the money and book another.
There's too many bums, everything shuts down at 8pm. beds are hard as a rock. The bums are up fighting and smoking weed all night. You will feel trapped staying here.

This is a first come first serve. I booked three months ahead and when I got there I had to settle for a crap room because Matt did not call me at the agreed time. The boardwalk is trash, lots of bums sleeping around the hotel. There is a lot of weed smoking! Even around kids, noone cares. I would tell you everything but I am trying to get over it. This Hotel and Vence beach will make you a evil person to your fellow man. ...read more

Reviews of Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.