Venezia Hotel

Venezia Hotel

Venezia Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
3865 Indian Creek Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Venezia Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Venezia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Venezia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Venezia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phi from Kissimmee, FL
April 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Parking was VERY hard to find.

I felt like I was in those hospitals from the horror movies with long corridors.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
March 22, 2014
2.0
The location.
I didnt know this hotel was nonrefundable. There's no microwave anywhere in the building. It was dirty. The was only two outlets in the room. The refrigerator was room temperature. The bed was so uncomfortable it was like sleeping on cardboard.

The continental breakfast was coffee, juice, corn flakes, and toast! Horrible! But it is a 1 star so what can I say. The only good thing is the location. It's in the middle of everything. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach, store, clubs, & restaurants.

Group Traveler
Fransua from Yukon, OK
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Not one thing!
My room door did not lock, with a good enough push it would open. I did not feel safe at all. the elevator did not work and we had to take our heavy bags up the stairs. Horrible place. Oh and breakfast is ghetto and nasty. Black bananas and toast.

The a/c Door and the safe was broken and they had to fix it. I wanted to leave and go pay any price for another hotel just to be out of there and they said no I had to stay one night at least because the first night had been paid for. Worst hotel even I mean this with all respect and no exaggeration.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansing, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
They charged two times from my credit card. I have not got my money back now.

Why did they charge two times from my credit card?

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Its location.

The previous reviews were awfully bad. So when I reached there my expectations were not really great. Surprisingly things were not as bad with relatively clean room for the price.

Group Traveler
Amy from Nashville, NC
January 26, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.

This hotel was not at all what we expected. The pictures online did not match what we saw. The hotel was very old and run-down. There was no sign on the building, so we drove around it a few times until we found the address on the door. There was no public parking. We had to pay to park a few blocks down the street. The hotel looked like it had been VERY cheaply renovated. It was, however, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we had been able to find another room at another hotel for less than $400 that night, we would have gone somewhere else. I guess for Miami Beach, this is what you get for $90. Nice location though. across the street from the beach and much nicer hotels. ...read more

Couple
Alejandro from Kissimmee, FL
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Is near to the beach

Only they needs more exterior maintenance.

Steffon from Archer, FL
September 9, 2013
1.0
The price was the only good thing about this hotel.
There were no towels in the room. The door barely locked, and had obviously been kicked in a few times. The outlets had no covers on them. They had zero hand towels in the whole hotel. I'd rather sleep in my car next time.
Group Traveler
Sofia from Charlotte, NC
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing
We found dirty male underwear in the room!!! We asked for extra covers and they said they didn't have any~!

Horrible staff, horrible rooms however great location

Business Traveler
Danielle from Rimrock, AZ
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Claudio, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful!
Reviews of Venezia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Venezia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.