Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel in Panama City

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Avenido Eusebio A. Morales Y Via Veneto
Panama City 0831 00181

Hotel Guest Rating for Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel in Panama City

# 5 of 136 hotels in Panama City
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from La Coste, TX
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room space and beds.
There is too much crowd on the sidewalk entrance.

The hotel is pretty and in a nice neighborhood. It is accessible to the metro train. The are is safe.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a adult hotel. The casino is a fun place for single men (and probably for married men without their spouses). That being said, if I were to compare it to the del ray in San Jose, the Veneto wins hands down.
Everything was great. My room was on the 15th floor. The music in the casino can be loud so anything above 14 is probably a good idea if you're a light sleeper. I found myself not going to bed until 3am.

I have never seen so many beautiful women in one place. Mostly Colombian.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location!
Someone broke into my room safe. Could only be the staff.

Said they would investigate. Never heard back from them.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Clark from Triangle, VA
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and accessibility
Room 820 door lock questionable

I will look to stay there again

Couple
Diana from Bogota, Colombia
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The casino is excellent.
The spa was poor.

Secure well run property for it's class of service. Not really updated and some may find the hotel too low of standard with all the choices now available in Panama City.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service staff.
I loved everything.

Perfect location. Great staff. Nice resturants, spa, pool and casino.

Group Traveler
John from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Reception was helpful and fast. They left extra towels when requested and cleaned the rooms promptly.
The hotel taxi drivers are criminals. They charge 150-250% more than a regular cab, which I took by walking down the street about 100 feet. There is deferred maintenance, which makes the hotel a 3 star (which I knew) rather than the 5 star previously.
Reviews of Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg