The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 6 of 91 hotels in Charleston
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Stamford, CT
January 24, 2017
Couple
10.0
Everything was amazing! the hospitality was truly southern, felt like we were staying with friends. Really nice to have fireplace option in the room !
That I couldn't stay longer!
Couple
Jaclyn from Brick, NJ
December 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Staff was fantastic. Rooms were very clean. Loved the art work. Rooftop bar was beautiful and warm, even on a December night.
Did not like that our room did not have a window (I did know this when booking) but did not want to pay the extra $30+
Couple
Gregory from Charlotte, NC
December 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent for our needs. The restaurant/bar scene was also very good. Valet parking was reasonable.
The only thing disappointing was the size of the room and the 11:00 checkout.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
December 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Excellent location and friendly staff
Concierge was not quite as helpful as I would have expected and complimentary bicycles were a bit worn
Couple
Thomas from Seattle, WA
November 1, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff and guest amenities (coffee in the am and wine in the pm with cookies and milk later in the evening)
Bed was sagging and needs to be replaced. I understand why the rooms are small but the bed needs to hold TWO people comfortably.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
October 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
The best thing about this hotel had to be the location. The staff was all very professional and helpful as well as friendly.
The bed pillows need to be updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
September 12, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, SC
August 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location of hotel was wonderful. The hotel staff makes you feel like you are not just another guest. There is an art/wine reception daily. Cookies & milk are served every evening. Bicycles are available to guests.. I would highly recommend.
Rooms are small but quaint
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Creek, GA
August 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Every staff member was fantastic!!!
Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.