Hotels in Charleston

The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 12 of 94 hotels in Charleston
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, friendly staff
Rooms located near the front desk are a bit noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
great staff to gues ratio- excellent concierge
nosiy if rom on teh lobby area- could hear desk clerks talking to guests both on site and on the phone.
Couple
Tyson from Hoover, AL
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful,friendly staff. Great little piece of history. Great location.
no

Staff made us feel special. Hotel is right by the bay so we were able to walk to the historical homes easily. Will stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
March 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, friendly staff.
We got a tiny, interior room. No window except a small skylight and the bed and dresser filled most of the space. It was nicely decorated and the bathroom was ok.
Solo Traveler
Kymberely from Long Island City, NY
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is great; the loaction is fair/good for all local attractions.
The hotel has no sound proofing. I ended up staying in an internal room and was able to hear every WORD that was spoken in the surrounding rooms and all of the footfalls, luggage rolling, etc. above me. I was woken up multiple times, every day.
Couple
George from Portsmouth, NH
March 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient
No windows in room. Very dark.

The hotel I thought I had booked was under renovation. I was very disappointed with the accommodations though the staff was great.

Couple
Agustin from Lafayette, CA
January 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

The location ,staff and overall ambience was very good. I believe we were probably given the worst room in the house. regardless I would stay again. Note the hotel is in the midst of a largescale remodel.

Couple
Edward from Candler, NC
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service from the staff was some of the best I've had at any price level. The location is ideal.
Nothing
Couple
Rick from Fairfax, VA
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Winter Springs, FL
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel has character. Charming place with a nice room for wine and cheese in the evening and a light breakfast in the morning. Great location as well.
Our room did not have a window, as a number of them don't. Claustrophobic? This won't be for you as the room we had was very small as well. Also, soundproofing is non-existent, so if you like eves dropping this is the place.

The main hotel closed the Sunday before we arrived for renovations. And will be closed for four months, reopening in March. So if you book here during the next four months be aware that you will be staying in their place across the street which has much charm, but may not be what you were expecting. Staff very friendly and helpful, limited as many were let go during the renovations. Great location close to the city market, shops, restaurants, clubs, and the water! I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg