The Vendue

The Vendue in Charleston

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 5 of 95 hotels in Charleston
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rosetta from Raleigh, NC
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
room was very small and know place to sit with your laptop other than the bed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 7, 2014
10.0
The staff and management went well beyond our expectations.

Perfectly located in historical downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Kenova, WV
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the charm!! Staff was excellent. Enjoyed the wine in the afternoons and cookies at night.
none!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
September 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and ambience. Our room was likely the most non-updated of all in the hotel. Friendly amenities
They made our newspaper up in the bed. They didn't provide enough bath linens for 2 people in the room when there was only 2 people in the room. (2 nights) The chandelier in the room had broken crystals hanging.

We liked the room but for a 4 star hotel the issues with the housekeeping of our room were not up to par. Maybe if we had been on a different floor or in a different part of the hotel we would have had a different experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Right on the waterfront. In the middle of the action in terms of bars and restaurants. Amazing buildings, art, rooftop bar, staff, and experience. Would totally stay again!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Johnnie from Fort Mill, SC
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
My wife an I were upgraded to a King size bed but they did not tell us it was room #1 which you access from outside.Which was very noisy with people walking an standing outside the door.Toilet seat was broken an cable TV was in an out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg