The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 6 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Larry from Mahomet, IL
March 1, 2015
9.0
For being in Charleston, it was great historic hotel! Room was quaint and bed was like sleeping on a crowd. Great location!
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Historical building, and close proximity to shops and restaurants.
Room was very small.

I would stay here again. This hotel has tons of character.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Cumming, GA
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Service was great. Personalized notes were greatly appreciated.
I enjoyed my stay and will be returning to the Vendue on my next stay in Charleston!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Newly renovated, artsy and non-commercial feel with impeccable service and food. Every question was answered, and the staff went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure we were taken care of. We enjoyed the intriguing lounges/restaurants too!
The only thing we didnt like was the somewhat odd humidity/new paint smell in the hotel room itself. Recommend adding ventilation or something to keep the air moving in the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, clean. Bed was very comfortable.
Got home and magically missing a shirt from my luggage. Only 1 chair and no table for room service. Step into bathroom. Room very small. Charged for valet twice when I didn't use it.
Couple
John from East Falmouth, MA
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Ambiance
Lack of information- didn't know they were serving breakfast- no info on hotel services
Couple
Theresa from Haddam, CT
December 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and overall
Bathroom small and needs updating
Couple
Justin from Lenox, MA
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great sevice and a wonderful location. Would stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location, the historic building and the great staff
Room was very small

Unbeatable location. Loved the experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, NC
October 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Roof top bar was nice.
The noise level was awful...you could hear conversations in the hall and room next door. Also, the maids were loud. I think the hard wood floors spread sound everywhere. We ate in the restaurant 2 mornings and the food was great, but service was terrible.

Boutique Hotel similar to a bed and breakfast and it could be amazing, but they need to work out the privacy for rooms and noise level. Also, wait staff in restaurant need to be fired. The manager was having problems and took care of a table in front of us even though we had waited 30 minutes with no waitress.Next morning same waitress and experience.

Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg