The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 5 of 89 hotels in Charleston
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
June 23, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Faisal from Reisterstown, MD
June 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
The only problem I had was that I went on a bike ride after it rained and the seat was still wet. I suggest storing the seats or possibly the bikes inside. They would prolong the life of the bikes. That's my only complaint and it wasn't a big deal
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, GA
June 18, 2017
8.0
The location is fantastic. Free coffee in the morning excellent.
Bed did not have nice Westin-like mattress pad. A little uncomfortable. It said a queen bed, but I think it was a double.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from West Memphis, AR
June 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The hotel was great. Our room was a noisy being next to the front door. The bathroom was a little cramped, you had to fight for space when trying to close the bathroom door.
Verified Hotel Guest from Swannanoa, NC
June 7, 2017
10.0
Customer service is top notch! Rooms are lovely, perfect location, rooftop bar is great, the bikes are a wonderful bonus. My favorite hotel in Charleston!
Our first room had a cracked window and faced a busy alley. They happily switched rooms for us though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
June 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elisa from Norwalk, CT
May 29, 2017
Couple
8.0
It's so charming, beautiful lobby, the art everywhere, the rooftop bar, the rooms were lovely - fireplace and sherry! Beautiful shower. 5-star luxury hotel and service.
Couple
Joanne from Indialantic, FL
May 28, 2017
Couple
10.0
Really enjoyed the reception and art tour. Stayed in this hotel 10 years ago before it became an "art" boutique hotel. Lovely transformation!
Irini from Waterford, CT
May 27, 2017
10.0
Congratulations to the manager of the hotel! The staff was trained to perfection from customer service, friendliness and knowledge to direct and recommen any reques. The hotel posest an elegant atmosphere with its warm decor and amazing art exhibition.
Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.