Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas

Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas in Las Vegas

Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas

Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2600 W Harmon Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 705 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ingrid from Hechingen, Germany
August 24, 2014
5.0
Liegt in der von Strip hat aber kein eigenes Casino, was ok ist.
Nur Valet parken ist möglich. Zusätzliche Kosten als Spa Hotel in höhe von 28 Dollar ist übertrieben und das pro Nacht. Ein einchecken war möglich um 3 pm Uhr, das Zimmer jedoch wurde erst um 7 pm gereinigt. Keine 4 Sterne mehr!

Wir hatten ein Zimmermädchen das wohl nicht lesen konnte, immer nur Conditioner aber kein. Shampoo. Nur grosse Handtücher im Bad gehabt.

Couple
Lutfya from Keller, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that I got a very high room, which made the veiw so beautiful.
I didn't like how they said they would give us the room at 3:00 but instead I had to wait half and hour because they were cleaning it. And on top of that they didn't give us all the materials the room should have, until I had to call them and give it.

The people who clean the room were very polite and nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and no smoking
Hidden fees like resort fees and taxes
Randolph from Las Vegas, NV
August 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Beth from Dayton, OH
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was quiet and there was no smoking. It was nice to be able to go to somewhere mostly quiet and reserved after the noise and smells of the strip.
There were many problems while we were there. We were promised a fridge and it turned out to be the smallest fridge I have ever seen and half was used as a mini bar. Nothing fit in it other than some drinks. Even the hotels take out containers didn't fit.

The hotel staff was also not as expected. Housekeeping skipped us twice even though we left decently early in the morning and left on the housekeeping light. They also left dirty laundry in the hallway for two days until I called and complained. It still took them a few hours to move the laundry after I complained. The bellman when we were checking out was also awful. He took much longer than we were told when we called to request him. Once he got there, he was very short with us. We told him we needed to print our boarding passes and he was rude and rushed us. We also wanted to weigh a bag for the flight that we were concerned about. He stood to the side and did not help. He just acted like we were wasting his time. Thankfully we checked the bag because it was 1.5 pounds overweight. Then I wanted to check out with the desk and he told me I did not have to do it and went and called our car anyways. I then tried to check out on my phone and found a charge that was not right. I then had to go back in and discuss it. The woman at the front desk was rude and when I tried to discuss my issues, she stopped me and brushed it off. She did give me a discount but I was not impressed with her attitude. This was supposed to be a 5 star hotel and it did not live up to expectations. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, and size of room were great.
Service was far from what was expected for a hotel of this star level. Only valet parking available, no charge but inconvenient to have to wait for your car, especially during checkout.
Couple
Johnathan from Frisco, TX
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I LOVED the location and the staff everyone was very helpful and polite
The bathroom had gnats flying everywhere, but mainly in the shower. I had to kill most of them while I was in the shower because I didn't notice them until I saw them all over the walls of the shower. Kind of spoiled the room experience....

The hotel is close to everything. At the prime center of the strip right across from Miracle Mile and PH. It also connects directly to the Bellagio and Aria.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was clean and didn't smell like smoke
shower was small and tub not jetted. The bed seemed tight with the TV cabinet
Group Traveler
Matthew from Chandler, AZ
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms are spacious. Fit and finish are superb and beds are comfy.
No

Hands down the nicest place I've stayed in Vegas. There's been a recent trend of places popping up without casinos and crowds and Vdara pulls it off with excellence. I also asked at check in if there were any upgrades available and recieved a 2 king suite at no additional $. Not saying this will happen to everyone, every time, but it was nice to be treated to it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, MN
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
I most enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel, it felt clean and safe. Also, as there is no gambling in this casino or nightclubs it seemed more calm and inviting. Much less distracting.
There was a staff member stationed at the elevators that was checking each guest for a room key in the evenings, and one of them barked out at everyone to show their card, where as the other staff members were more polite.

We found this hotel to be an excellent choice for a couple who are visiting Vegas, and would like to be close to the action, but not have it right outside their door.

Reviews of Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vdara Hotel & Spa At Citycenter Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg