Value Place Shelby

Value Place Shelby

Value Place Shelby Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1010 Sue Lane
Shelby, NC 28150

Hotel Guest Rating for Value Place Shelby in Shelby

# 5 of 10 hotels in Shelby
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Value Place Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Value Place Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiansburg, VA
August 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Noisy
Senior Travelers
Michael from Pinnacle, NC
July 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
location and price
no ice machine, no shampoo, no one at the front desk for check out
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, PA
May 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
location
poor quality furniture and counter tops.

room was just ok

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The front desk employee and some of the long term residents are very nice and accomodating. It's not a bad deal for the money.
The bed is ok. Overnight guests can be loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, VA
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
House keeping left you alone and stayed out of your room.
Charges for every little thing.
Business Traveler
James from Bristol, VA
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Get hotel great staff and wonderful location for what i needed..had everything i would need for staying in a hotel
Number of drinks and snack machines was too low
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, NC
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The many locks available on my door in my room.
I was greeted by an older drunk man that spilled beer on my shoe from his red solo cup while trying to hold the door. When walking back out the "safe controlled entrance" a young woman yelled at me to hold the door and then cursed at me when I did not.
Couple
Peter from Maggie Valley, NC
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Location.
This was the barest, starkest room, we have ever stayed in. One towel for a room with a double bed. No curtains, pictures, or carpet. No one at the front desk had to call to check in.

Good location. Had a kitchen, but not sure about any dishes. The staff was not at all friendly. No one was in the office at 7:15 pm on a Friday night.

Reviews of Value Place Shelby
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.