Valu Inn Albany

Valu Inn Albany in Albany

Valu Inn Albany

Valu Inn Albany Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3125 Santiam Highway Se
Albany, OR 97322

Hotel Guest Rating for Valu Inn Albany in Albany

# 5 of 9 hotels in Albany
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valu Inn Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valu Inn Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valu Inn Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phyllis from Newport, OR
December 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was quite , parking was good. when we told them about the tolet they said they would look in to it. it was clean , but need some work on it.
the tolet didnt flush good. flush it 4 times to paper down. the mattress was old and hard needs a up to date one.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Oakland, CA
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
You can check in at anytime, great for someone traveling on the road.
The room was a bit dirty, there was chewed gum on the floor.

Dog friendly, checked-in at 3 am- due to travel, internet 1 has a super strong signal not 3, remmeber to get the wifi password early at check in.

Solo Traveler
Zeke from Tempe, AZ
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff members didn't want us to leave when I asked for a refund, so they tried really hard to make us happy enough to stay. The AC unit worked well. ONLY upside.
This motel was filthy and frightening. If you're going for cheap, know that it's not worth HALF the cheap price.

There were ants everywhere. In the bathroom, on the walls, under the covers of the bed, on the pillows. There were hairs (PLURAL) on the sheets. Graffiti on the building. When I complained about the ants, the lady said she'd take care of it. I went back to the room and the sheets were DAMP. Did she spray poison on them? Wipe them down with a damp cloth? Both of those thoughts disgust me, so there is no right answer. We ended up staying in the 4th room she showed us (after finding more hair in beds and general filth). I wanted nothing more than to run far far away, but with 3 young kids after an 11 hour drive, we needed to sleep. I slept fully clothed with shoes on. I wasn't even willing to walk on the carpet. We couldn't wait to check out. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, SD
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very well located for access to and from the freeway and not far from any shopping.
Shower water pressure was extremely low and took a very long time to get anything resembling hot water.

While I am not real impressed it is important to keep in mind the price paid compared to the other options. It served its purpose and I did feel safe.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Sparks, NV
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Basic but substantial.

I little older then what I'm used to but no complaints

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver, OR
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
For the price the accommodations were impressive. The room was clean, flat screen tv, and so forth and the staff overachieved to make our stay enjoyable.
The owners were intolerable. They were a Korean couple that had no manners or knowledge of personal space. We did take cold showers, and not by choice! Burr!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Courtney from Albany, OR
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The service was very friendly and polite at this hotel.
The towels were really small and the pillows were pretty flat. The heater in the .room didn't work that well

This is a good place to stay if you need a cheap place to stay in a pinch in Albany Oregon. The front dest staff is very polite and courteous. The rooms are very very basic but clean and quiet. I would recommend bringing your own towel and maybe an extra pillow if going to this hotel. Overall, a good experience for the price!

Couple
Victoria from Cornelius, OR
November 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room I stayed in had ample lighting from several different lamps throughout the room. I appreciated the fact that I could adjust the lighting of the room to suit my mood and needs. The staff was also quite friendly when we checked in.
The bed was extremely hard, it felt like a thin cushion atop a slab of rock. This was the primary reason for my low overall rating; a clean room and working fixtures don't amount to much if you can't get a good sleep.

There's not really much to say, honestly. It was a cheap hotel for an overnight stay, and I got what I paid for; a clean room with working fixtures, running water, a mini-fridge and microwave, TV and a bed. The lattermost is my only real complaint. Had the bed been soft enough to actually sleep on, it would have been a suitable room with no notable positive or negative aspects.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
November 13, 2013
Couple
1.0

This motel was a huge disappointment, not at all what we were expecting. The "living area" consisted of one couch located next to a bed, and the kitchen contained not one utensil or dish. The bathroom door would not completely close and the wash clothes and soap were miniscule. The bed was hard as a rock and the sheets had holes in them. We will never stay at this motel again, nor would we recommend it to anyone we wished to stay friends with. ...read more

Reviews of Valu Inn Albany
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valu Inn Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg